We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Abbaes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 49 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 23, 2013

If you are visiting Kelowna ,look no further ,Abbaes is comfortable and clean ,just minutes from Lake and downtown , u won't need to use ur vehicle to move around ,our hosts were very kind and cooperative

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Shadab S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 84 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Being from New Zealand, I was pleasantly surprised to find this little gem. Ed the owner was fantastic and helpful and made us feel right at home.

If we ever visit Kelowna again, we will be sure to stay here again.

Well done Ed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Abbaes BnB in mid-February and it was a great choice! Birgitte and Ed are very welcoming and make you feel like friends. Breakfast was better than fantastic, Fresh fruits, DELICIOUS scones Birgitte they are REALLY good!! and a wrap with all kinds of yummy things and it was so nice to have beverages available at all hours. Ed gave us great recommendations for restaurants and shopping, and even made a wine tour booking for us which resulted in great discount!. We stayed in the King size bedroom. It is more spacious than it appears in the picture on the website, and we found it to be very comfortable and it comes with a fire place!!. The trip to the bathroom, two steps across the hallway was okay. We enjoyed sitting and doing our computer time in the common area, which is very cozy. Abbaes is in a great location, and we were able to walk to the downtown within 10 minutes. We will definitely stay at Abbaes and Birgitte and Ed the next time we visit Kelowna.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nijntje U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We found Abbaes B and B on Trip Advisor and appreciated the reviews. Ed, our host, made us feel welcome and comfortable and was a delight to chat with for the five days we joined them. His wife Birgitte made an some awesome breakfasts. How did they do that?? The property is pristine clean and well appointed. We were even able to use their guest bikes (NEW!!) on our trip to lake front area in Kelowna. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean and very spacious with an adjoining up to date bathroom with never ending hot water. The bed was wonderful! Abbaes is located centrally and within walking distance of nice restaurants in town. We would definitely recommend this delightful B&B.Don't look further, Thanks Birgitte and Ed, Good job!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jack p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is great! The hosts were extremely friendly, breakfast was delicious, rooms were comfy and clean. I definitely recommend this place over any other hotel of the same price. Made our experience to Kelowna a good one!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The room was perfect - a home away from home. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spotlessly clean. It had a homey feel instead of that horrific commercial hotel room nightmare. The bed was as comfortable as our bed at home and we both slept - a claim I cannot make even after staying in upscale hotels.

The best part though, was the breakfast. Each morning we were cheerfully greeted by the owner Ed, and he rolled out meals that were not only fresh and healthy, but beautifully presented. There was fresh fruit, veggies and juices. I learned quickly to anticipate the baking. The scones made my whole day.

If you're going to stay in Kelowna, forget the regular hotel thing, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife & I stayed at Abbaes Bed & Breakfast in September 2012 on an overnight trip through Kelowna. The entire establishment was spotlessly clean & tidy. It was tastefully furnished more in the style of a hotel room. The detached private bathrooms were more than adequate for our needs & just down the hall from your room. The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of parking. The hosts were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty & nicely presented. ( Ed's scones were worth writing home about.) We would definitely stay here again & would happily recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Christleton Manor Luxury Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbaes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbaes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 907 Sutherland Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 5X6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: $93 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbaes Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated, close to the Kelowna downtown area, the lake & beaches and easy to find from the main roads. •Very Affordable Rates, High Season rates starting at only $99 per night*•Featuring King, Queen and Twin rooms all with private bathrooms. TV, WiFi and other amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay. On-site parking and Private guest entrance.A fresh home made breakfast is served to you each morning in the Guest Breakfast Room featuring European-strength coffee, juices, pastries, egg dishes, yoghurt and fresh fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbaes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbaes Bed And Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing