We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't look further”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abbaes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“don't look further”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We found Abbaes B and B on Trip Advisor and appreciated the reviews. Ed, our host, made us feel welcome and comfortable and was a delight to chat with for the five days we joined them. His wife Birgitte made an some awesome breakfasts. How did they do that?? The property is pristine clean and well appointed. We were even able to use their guest bikes (NEW!!) on our trip to lake front area in Kelowna. Our room was quiet, comfortable and clean and very spacious with an adjoining up to date bathroom with never ending hot water. The bed was wonderful! Abbaes is located centrally and within walking distance of nice restaurants in town. We would definitely recommend this delightful B&B.Don't look further, Thanks Birgitte and Ed, Good job!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jack p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    18
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
44
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is great! The hosts were extremely friendly, breakfast was delicious, rooms were comfy and clean. I definitely recommend this place over any other hotel of the same price. Made our experience to Kelowna a good one!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The room was perfect - a home away from home. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was spotlessly clean. It had a homey feel instead of that horrific commercial hotel room nightmare. The bed was as comfortable as our bed at home and we both slept - a claim I cannot make even after staying in upscale hotels.

The best part though, was the breakfast. Each morning we were cheerfully greeted by the owner Ed, and he rolled out meals that were not only fresh and healthy, but beautifully presented. There was fresh fruit, veggies and juices. I learned quickly to anticipate the baking. The scones made my whole day.

If you're going to stay in Kelowna, forget the regular hotel thing, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife & I stayed at Abbaes Bed & Breakfast in September 2012 on an overnight trip through Kelowna. The entire establishment was spotlessly clean & tidy. It was tastefully furnished more in the style of a hotel room. The detached private bathrooms were more than adequate for our needs & just down the hall from your room. The beds were comfortable. There was plenty of parking. The hosts were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast in the morning was very tasty & nicely presented. ( Ed's scones were worth writing home about.) We would definitely stay here again & would happily recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We spontaneously ended up in Kelowna for a long weekend and spent the night in Abbaes's King suite. The room was comfortable, clean and very nice. The family who own Abbaes are very friendly and helpful, and a pleasure to meet. The B&B is conveniently located walking distance from the beach and the downtown area with restaurants and parks. The breakfasts served in the morning were not only delicious, but also beautifully presented to appeal to the eyes as well as the taste buds.We had a wonderful time and we would definitely recommend Abbaes to anyone!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MoniGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a great place! Best price! Very accomodating! HOT fresh breakfasts! (you better eat the scones!) They treat you like family! Bed and room are very modern and clean and fresh! A hop skip and a jump away from downtown! PERFECT!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sami100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We came to Kelowna in the summer when hotel prices are high. We decided to try Abbaes since it was more economical and the ratings were favorable and it appeared it would meet our needs. Food was excellent. Accommodations were excellent. Our room had an ensuite bath and it was excellent. The room was small, but it met our needs because we were not staying in the room other than overnight accommodations. We are very likely to stay there again upon future visits to Kelowna. The central location was very helpful for us.

Room Tip: For the rooms that do not have an ensuite bath, it looks like each has its own bath just 2 or 3 step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Couple_90503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
357 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
276 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbaes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbaes Bed and Breakfast

Property: Abbaes Bed and Breakfast
Address: 907 Sutherland Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 5X6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbaes Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated, close to the Kelowna downtown area, the lake & beaches and easy to find from the main roads. •Very Affordable Rates, High Season rates starting at only $99 per night*•Featuring King, Queen and Twin rooms all with private bathrooms. TV, WiFi and other amenities to ensure an enjoyable stay. On-site parking and Private guest entrance.A fresh home made breakfast is served to you each morning in the Guest Breakfast Room featuring European-strength coffee, juices, pastries, egg dishes, yoghurt and fresh fruit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbaes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbaes Bed And Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing