We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing b&b in an amazing location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 47 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“An amazing b&b in an amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2010

This is probably the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The innkeepers are wonderful, as is the food. The entire house is immaculate yet comfortable. With its own lakefront and dock, a beautiful garden and kayaks for the guests' use, this is a perfect setting to relax and take in the beauty of the Kelowna area. It is an easy ride into town or to the wineries.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abcseattleSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
181
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

We had a very wonderful stay with Louise and Andy at the Lakshore. The bed and breakfast is locatated in a most pictuesque spot. The breakfast and company was exceptional. Accomidations are very comfortable. Liouise and Andy are truly knowledgeable about the area and are very helpfuf to ensure you have great holiday! Hoping we can revisit the area and the b&b..

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jade258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2010

I stayed at Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast a year ago while in Kelowna for business. The Bed and Breakfast rooms are luxurious with huge full ensuite bathrooms. My room had a view of the lake.

Breakfast was amazing! Louise is a professionally trained Chef and the French toast with an orange sauce was truly memorable. Even more memorable than the meal and accommodation was Louise's infectious laugh. She obviously loves the intimacy of her two room B&B and delights in her visitors.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julieincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

We spent two very happy nights here. The home is beautifully situated on the shores of Okanagan Lake,. Our room, more accurately suite, was spacious, highly comfortable, appointed with great attention to detail, and largely self-contained. The hostess, Louise, is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable and her breakfasts are wicked. The breakfast-time conversations with her and other guests were memorably convivial and informative. This is a great and most relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

The hosts are excellent, breakfast is amazing. If you are looking for a cozy, quite spot by the lake, Lakeshore B&B is the best choice.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joseparr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

This was my first time at Lakeshore B&B in Kelowna and it won't be my last. Louise and Andy were super friendly and helpful, without being instrusive, and they have a lovely B&B right on the Okanagan Lake - just beautiful, exceptionally clean and Louise makes a great Breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickionthegreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2010

Thanks to Louise and Andy for welcoming us to your home, helping us with another great stay in Kelowna. The location is a really great spot on the east side of the lake, with a short drive to the centre or closer for other shops and amenities. We went for an early season golfing weekend when rates are low, and if you are fortunate as we were, already blessed with great weather too.

We stayed in the Lake View room, its a huge suite on the upper level able to accommodate any length of stay. Enormous bathroom with tub, separate shower, double sinks etc. A great comfy bed, lots of clothes storage plus additonal seating area + tv and a long balcony with seats and small table looking out to the water, large garden grounds and beachfront - its definately a 'master suite' We can see as the season progresses this must be in great demand as its the perfect spot to catch the sun from midday to sundown.

Louise serves great breakfasts, lots of fresh ingredients, and just the right amount to keep you fed for many hours and feeling healthy too. We felt very invited into your home and thank you for the glasses of wine and helping us store our clubs and fridge food!

We've quickly learnt form the past few years in BC that using bcsbestbnbs.com literally is the way to find the best choices in bed and breakfasts, and this is certainly one of them.
Stuart and Claire

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartandClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing