We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“total tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“total tranquility”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Gorgeous location, beautiful grounds and very welcoming hosts - a perfect getaway! The breakfasts were to die for, and hosts Louise and Andy gave lots of great recommendations for dining and sightseeing. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
188
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Louise and Andy were perfect hosts. Their place has amazing views and feels like home.
What I did not expect was the gourmet breakfast. Louise is an amazing chef and we were indeed spoiled. I'd definitely come back with my husband.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejhirsch07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

our stay at the B&B was everything we were looking for, excellent suite, really clean, and spacious, the food was wonderful and presented wonderfully, and our hosts Louise and Albert were just like friends we had come to visit for a few days, we stayed 5 days, highly recommend it to anyone travelling to Kelowna,. the view of the water is amazing, highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: corner suite are large and sunnt
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Lakeshore with Louise and Andy. From the moment we arrived they made us feel like family. The home is magnificent and the room superb. The home cooked breakfast was sensational and kept us going for a hard morning of winery tours until we stopped for lunch.
Cannot recommend this place enough, and a big thank you to Louise and Andy for a fantastic time.

Neale & Fiona

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Neale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful two nights at Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast - a well deserved getaway. The accommodations are amazing, the hospitality award winning and the breakfasts first class. I can hardly wait until next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed at the Lakeshore as part of a wedding anniversary trip across the rockies to Vancouver. We stayed in 5 different accommodations over our 2 week trip and the Lakeshore was by far the best accommodation we had. The room was immaculate, with a beautiful balcony overlooking the lake, a huge bathroom and super comfy bed. It was lovely to have access straight onto the beach at the end of their garden, and every night we took the short stroll along the waters edge to the variety of restaurants Andy and Louise recommended to us. Both of them were perfect hosts and couldn't have made us any more welcome. Louise is a culinary queen, her breakfasts were fantastic (ask her to make her scrummy cinnamon rolls, they were to die for!) We will definitely be recommending the Lakeshore to any family and friends who ever plan to visit the Kelowna region, and if we return ourselves there is no question we would stay here again!

Room Tip: The double at the rear with the balcony overlooking the lake was very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mag1ccat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent the last two nights of our wonderful Canadian holiday at Lakeshore B&B and there could have been no better way to end our trip. We stayed in the Lakeview Room which is huge and beautifully presented with an enormous bathroom. The day we arrived, we sat on our private balcony looking at the amazing view over the lake, glass of wine in hand and agreed we had found paradise. The owners are delightful and very helpful, with useful tips for restaurants and day trips. We had the use of the whole garden and beach, including two chairs placed at the end of a private jetty where we watched the sunset over the lake. The breakfasts were cooked to perfection and we enjoyed meeting interesting fellow travelers. This is the best B&B we have ever stayed in - don't miss it.

Room Tip: The Lakeview Room has a stunning view and balcony and would be my pick for that reason. I didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
521 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
668 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing