We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
328
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews their beautiful home perfect hosts lake view room spruce room a separate sitting room baked eggs huge bathroom b bs gourmet breakfast sitting area beautiful lake friendly hosts a wonderful stay soaker tub stayed longer each morning other guests
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 334 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We discovered the Lakeshore on internet. The reviews were outstanding and we made our selection based on what we had read. Absolutely everything we read came true in our 4 day stay. We DEFINITELY will be return guests!!! Louise and Andy are outstanding hosts. They made us feel at home in their beautiful waterfront property. It was a great place to relax, sip a little wine and watch the sun set. The breakfasts were to die for!!! ..... and pretty well kept us going until supper. Louise and Andy supplied all kinds of information that made our day trips all the more enjoyable and informative. If you are looking for a relaxing and "home like" atmosphere then you really need to visit Andy and Louise.

Room tip: Both rooms are spacious. The lakefront suite has a great view of the backyard and lake.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed at a lot of B and Bs in a many places and have experienced quality but this one surpasses them all. It is the "Crème de la crème"! It is in an idyllic location on the shore of Lake Okanagan, the accommodation is beautifully furnished, spacious and more than excellent, the breakfast was superb and very professionally presented, and Louise and Andy are superb hosts making you feel at home immediately upon arrival. The only fault that I could find was that the brass door handle on the solid oak front door was put on upside down! (and it was explained to me why). Our only regret is that we could not spend more time here.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLM1421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We spent a couple of days at this wonderful b&b --- in their Spruceview room, it was nice to have the bedroom and living rooms separate plus a huge bathroom, all modern and beautifully decorated. The yard was stunning, with an awesome view out onto the lake from their deck. Tranquil seating areas are provided, for reading or relaxation. Louise prepared great gourmet breakfasts with homemade food and preserves; as a host, she was personable and helpful, never overbearing. At our breakfasts, we enjoyed the company of a lovely couple from England. Compared to other places, we find Lakeshore b&b very reasonable considering the location and quality of our stay. We would highly recommend, hoping to return asap!

Room tip: The Spruceview was terrific.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lr2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is a superb place to stay when in Kelowna. It's right on the lake with a beautiful lake view and superb accommodations. Our room had a balcony on the lakeside. The breakfasts are first class. We loved our few days here.

Room tip: There really isn't a fitness center but you can swim in the lake or take the kayaks out for a spin.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My husband and I had never really stayed at a bed and breakfast before but were looking forward to it after a few nights in cheap hotels. When we arrived at Louise and Andy's home it was breathtaking. The area is lovely and quiet, the view was beautiful and her cooking is magnificent! They were the most wonderful hosts in every way. The rooms are gorgeous and to everyone's liking I am sure. The amenities are high class and more than affordable. The breakfasts were to die for. Louise was more than willing to offer advice and pointed us in many good directions. I would not hesitate to recommend this accommodation to anyone and would be more than happy to stay there again.

Room tip: Either room is gorgeous, we stayed in the Lakeview room and it was amazing, I believe the other room has a great view as well and there is plenty of space... either room is amazing, just depends on the view you are looking for.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews