We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lakeshore B & B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Lakeshore B&B in a well appointed room with a lovely lakeside view. The bed and linens were very comfortable, the bathroom spacious with all the neccessities, breakfast was varied and delicious, and the hosts more than congenial. Every aspect of the house and amenties showed attention to detail. The garden was serene, well tended with lawn chairs perfectly placed to enjoy the glass of wine offered by Louise and Andy.
We look forward to our next stay...

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at the Lakeshore B&B for the test drive of our wedding venue. The house is gorgeous. The grounds are beautiful. The Spruceview room was exactly what we needed. Louise and Andy were the best of hosts, very friendly without being intrusive. And the breakfasts! Absolutely delicious. If you stay at the Lakeshore, go hungry. Louise and Andy were very well equipped (with menus) to help us with restaurants suggestions.

The room itself is very quiet with very little street noise and the bed was very comfy. Thanks for a great weekend, Louise and Andy!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed on our way through Kelowna in late May, 2013. The house is lovely, the rooms were very nice, spacious and comfortably furnished. The lakefront setting and lush landscaping just add to the experience. Louise and Andy were very welcoming and helpful with restaurant suggestions and sightseeing tips in the area. Breakfast was outstanding, included fresh fruit, homemade muffins, and a hot egg dish, also cereal, yogurt, juice, and plenty of coffee. The only negative I can think of is that we didn't stay longer, but that was our fault. This was definitely a great B & B experience!

Room Tip: Both rooms are excellent. The room with the lake view has its own balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our recent stay at Lake Shore bb was more then we could have imagined. It was the first time I stayed at a b/b and i've been converted. The suite we had that over looked the lake was just a spectacular view!! Also being able to walk out the back door and go chill out on the private beach just hit the spot!
Oh! The breakfast!! Just Amazing!! Thanx Again Jenilee & Shantelle P

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shantelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our recent 3-day stay with another couple at this gorgeous bed and breakfast was, in a word: Perfect! Stunning lakeshore location, luxurious rooms, excellent breakfasts; and Andy and Louise were exactly what you look for in BnB hosts: informative and friendly without being intrusive. The location made trips to visit wineries very handy.

Room Tip: Of the two rooms, the Lakeview (slightly higher rate) has a great view, but both rooms are large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

A lovely, clean and friendly place to stay. We stayed one night with Louise and Andy at Lakeshpre B&B amd were made very welcome in their beautiful home. Breakfast was fantastic as well. I would highly recommend a couple of days here to really enjoy it and relax, I wished we'd stopped longer!

Room Tip: The view from the Lake View room is beautiful, you can even see the lake from the bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at Lakeshore B & B at the beginning of May 2013. The hosts, Louise and Andy, were just amazing. Their B&B was clean, modern, and I need to emphasize "attention to details" on their decors (i.e. heated bath floors and cozy bedding decors...etc.). Breakfast was excellent - Louise cooked in Gourmet style every morning and you just wish you can stay there forever. The location was excellent too. Louise has excellent knowledge of all the wineries in the area. We will definitely stay at this B&B the next time I go to Kelowna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna_W832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 33 in Kelowna
534 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 33 in Kelowna
701 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 33 in Kelowna
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: $109 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing