We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 49 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hosts of Lakeshore B&B - Louise and Andy, were just wondeful! Very welcoming and friendly. The room (Lakeview) we stayed in was beautiful and very clean with a stunning view of their gorgeous backyard and the lake. Huge bathroom and our own balcony. The breakfasts that Louise prepared each morning was so scrumptious! Kelowna is a great place and I'd definitely recommend staying at Lakeshore B&B to anyone thinking of visiting the area. One of our highlights was sitting on the private jetty watching the sunset, just beautiful!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nadia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 303 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

Our hosts gave us a wonderful welcome to their family home which is in the most spectacular setting, be warned you will want to live here! Everything has been completely thought out, with all the little touches you could wish for. Both the rooms are huge, with enormous private bathrooms and masses of space to chill out, the spruce view room also has a separate living room. They went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we have a wonderful time. The breakfast was delicious and huge! Warm fruits, eggs and homemade scones.

Room Tip: The lakeview room has a balcony with a great view of the beach and lake as the name suggests!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anon720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We booked a room at Lakeshore as a wedding gift to our friends visiting from Korea. They stayed here four years ago and were so happy with their experience that they wanted to stay at Lakeshore again. My review is for the booking experience and the customer service which I received.

I'd made a reservation the night before, but had inadvertently selected Thanksgiving as the date of arrival. When I realized this the night after, I called Lakeshore and left a message to request that the reservation be changed to another day (to avoid the holiday, when most car rental offices would be closed.) It was about 9 pm, so I fully expected that I wouldn't hear back until the next morning. To my pleasant surprise, Louise called me back within 20 minutes or so!

Louise was warm, helpful and incredibly accommodating. She not only happily made the switch for us, but also did not charge us any cancellation fees. To top it all off, when I mentioned that we were treating our friends to this stay as a wedding gift, Louise generously offered to set up their room with a special gift of champagne and chocolates! Sweetly, she asked me not to tell them so that it would be a surprise. Incredible!

I can't recall ever receiving such caring, personalized service when booking travel accommodations. I'll certainly be staying at Lakeshore the next time we are in Kelowna. I'm sure our friends will have a lovely, romantic stay - thanks to Louise and Andy. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank NVmom44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We are from Austria and were touring British Columbia last August. My wife and I stayed 2 nights at Lakeshore B&B - an excellent choice in Kelowna: beautiful and large house uniquely located directly at the lake, high quality and large room with a balcony overlooking the lake, excellent bathroom, healthy breakfast, very attentive hosts. Swimming in the lake and enjoying the beach site at the house made our stay even more enjoyable. I can fully recommend Lakeshore B&B and would definitely stay there again if we were to visit Kelowna again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otto I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My husband and I were visiting our dear friend Irene and stayed here in July and we found the experience absolutely delightful.
We loved our well appointed lake view room, the comfort of the air conditioning, the spacious ensuite bath, quality bedding and so much more.
We enjoyed the breathtaking views of the gardens and the lake from the decks off the kitchen , dining room and the Lake view master bedroom.
We sat on the dock and watched kyackers, sailboarders and boaters, so relaxing .
Gorgeous house, beautifully decorated, stylish and sparklingly clean.
The breakfast experience.
Louise is an outstanding chef and will make you feel like royalty as she firstly serves you cold and hot drinks and graciously offers up her cold buffet of fresh fruit, cereal and yougurt.
The best part is the gourmet breakfast surprise of French toast served with a family recipe of apricot marmelade syrup, yummy.
Another day a Porabello mushroom poached egg dish with smoked salmon , asparagus spears and a special sauce, delightful.
Thank You Louise and Andy for making our stay so special. It was a pleasure meeting and chatting with you both and your B&B is wonderful. We appreciated your warm hospitality and informative help.

Room Tip: We loved the Lake view suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a beautiful BNB in every respect. The rooms are spacious. The view overlooking the lake is so picturesesque. The gardens are immaculate. Our hosts Andy and Louise were wonderful and generous with their time. Breakfast was plentiful and high quality. Could not be faulted in anyway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graemdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The lakeshore b and b is one of the best that we have stayed in.
We a,ways try to stay in bed and breakfasts rather than hotels as they are usually much nicer and more friendly.
We had a beautiful room overlooking the Okanagan lake, Louise and Andy were superb hosts and Louise's breakfasts were excellent. We wished we had booked another day and will definitely return

Room Tip: We had the lake view room which has a balcony overlooking the lake, book this if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardenloverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
549 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: $109 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing