We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful home in a beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful home in a beautiful location”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We decided to stay an extra night in Kelowna and what a great choice that was. A beautiful home, a very friendly and welcoming family and a delightful position with opportunity to both swim and canoe in an amazing lake. Add to that gourmet quality breakfasts, we could not ask for more. Thank you Louise and Andy for making our stay in Canada so special.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good. Look on BBC (B & B Canada) to find excellent accommodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7CarolC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
38
183
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Thankyou, Louise and Andy, for your hospitality back in April. We still remember our 2 nights with you AND the wonderful breakfasts! Louise, you are a fantastic cook. You two were so friendly and welcoming plus accommodating the extra luggage we had. You're both great ambassadors for Canada and we look forward to coming back one day when we have more time to see more of Canada. The rooms were gorgeous - luxourious would probably best describe them as well as being very comfortable. Thank you again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We took a fast 4 day trip through part of Canada on our way to Montana in July. We stayed in the beautiful Lake View room and enjoyed it thoroughly. Louise and Andy were perfect hosts, and made us feel right at home. The room was so lovely, and had a very large and gorgeous bathroom with shower and tub for two. We enjoyed our balcony, and after touring wineries that they suggested, we brought home a pizza and drank our wine on the lovely dock while we watched the sunset. This was definitely our favorite B&B on our trip - the beautiful room, the excellent breakfast, the gorgeous yard with flower garden, and the gracious hosts made for a lovely stay and good value. We hope to go back some day!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DDZMANN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We spent two nights at the Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast in mid July and we thoroughly recommend it to anyone looking for a top class place to stay in Kelowna. We had a room looking over the lake and it was absolutely fantastic. The room was very large with lots of storage space and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was huge with a large bath and separate shower. There was a large balcony overlooking the lake which is perfect for sitting outside and watching the activity on the lake. Louise and Andy were the perfect hoists and made us feel at home form the moment we arrived. The whole package was perfect and we would love to go back.

Room Tip: ask for the room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was by far the best accommodation -- but not just because the rooms were fantastic, or the situation (lakeside) was perfect - or that the breakfasts were more than delicious, it was capped by our terrific hosts who made us feel so welcome in every way. The WOW factor was evident in every detail -- nothing was overlooked and they even provided non-stop sunshine!!!!! If there were six stars -- they would rate them all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We loved the way we were treated by Louise and Andy at this beautiful lake front B&B home.We were warmly welcomed into their home and had the very large and spectaculor Lake View room with a nice balcony facing the lake.The yard and beautiful gardens are very well kept and just add to the great lake view.For us, we enjoyed the great room and the gorgeous house and view but Louise and Andy made our three night stay so much more than just a room to stay in.Thank you both .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryCon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have travelled around a large part of Canada for five weeks and the Lakeshore Bed and Breakfast has rated number one with us so far. The location is superb, right on the waterfront and the well tended garden is magnificent. Louise and Andy are very welcoming, happy to answer all our questions and give some valuable suggestions on where to eat and what to see. The breakfast was delicious and the room, Spruceview, was very spacious, beautifully furnished, including an enormous bathroom and all totally spotless. If a choice is available, possibly the Lakeview room would have a little less road noise but this is a minor consideration and certainly did not affect us. We thoroughly recommend this beautiful home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kswitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast
Address: 4186 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 1V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast provides two well appointed suites for your comfort. The Lakeview Room and the Spruceview Room offer queen beds, sitting areas and ensuite bathrooms. The Lakeview Room has a balcony overlooking the gardens and the lake. The extensive deck, gardens and beach provide an oasis in the city for your relaxation and enjoyment after a delicious breakfast served in the dining room, overlooking the gardens and lake. We offer two kayaks for our guests use and of course in season, swimming in the lake is a great way to cool off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeshore Bed & Breakfast Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing