We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat this one !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Canadas Best Value Inn
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My mom and I along with our 3 dogs stayed at this motel for 2 nights. Some of the rooms have been remodeled. The room that we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. There is a fabulous area out back with trees and picnic tables where you can take your pets outside. This motel is not the "Hilton" but if you are looking for clean, comfortable and very affordable this is the place to stay. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms out back are best when you are travelling with your pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HuatulcoPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We appreciate your comments. It is very encouraging for all of us @ Canadas Best Value Inn - Kelowna.
We promise we will not only keep up our efforts, but try to improve where we need improvement.
Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

I've spent 8 days there and all went perfect, clean, room well serviced every day and service/friendly minded personal.
The wireless access was just upgraded prior to my arrival and the speed/quality was excellent. Breakfast available by just walking to next door, this was very convenient. I will for sure return there during my next trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jos_Kenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for posting your review we appreciate your comments. Our staff works hard to provide you with the best possible accommodations for the most reasonable rates and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I came back to Kelowna to do some golf at various golf courses. Previously I stayed at Kelowna Guest House Inn and decided to stay there again. I didn't realize that they had franchised their motel to Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna. Perhaps trip advisor can amend this. Well, the stay was great again as the rates were very reasonable. The rooms were clean. It seems that I am going to be coming back yearly for some great golf. The rates actually helped me budget for the more expensive green fees (I am used to the lower fees on golfnow in Seattle). Thanks Again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KALSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments we are happy that you found our Inn comfortable and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again during next Golf trip to Kelowna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

"Canadas Best Value Inn" my big toe. Would not choose to stay here again. Suggestion: pay the $20-30 more for a room at a reputable chain. Room was right on the road - really loud with the traffic, ended up with a smoking room and it stunk! Had to air out the room myself. Bathroom fan did not work, kitchenette was a joke. Sink dripped all night and the fridge didn't even work. Fire extinguisher was on "needs charging" and I found a hair (not mine) in the towels. Gross. No sympathy or discount given. Would not recommend this motel.

Room Tip: No idea, maybe the rooms inside the hotel were better? Who knows, didn't get the chance to chan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianGirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for posting your review we appreciate your comments. Your comments are used to evaluate our Inn and provide additional training to our employees when needed. We have taken steps to insure that the conditions you have described don't re-occur in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

Basic accomodation. Rates are reasonable ($79.95) and pet friendly rooms. Back rooms have privacy and a small park area - great if you bring your dog. Good location (HWY 33 and HWY 97). Gas station next door for snacks. If you are looking for the sign of Kelowna Guest House Inn you will miss it as this is not the sign that is outside the motel (Best Value Inn??). Look for the address to locate. Right beside Howard Johnson/ Days Inn/Town & Country Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbvikelowna, General Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Thank you for your comments we appreciate your taking the time to post them. We recently became affiliated with Canadas Best Value Inn so our name has been changed from Kelowna Guest House Inn. We work hard to provide you with the most updated amenities and facilities and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Kelowna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Basic accomodation. Clean. Rates are reasonable ($79.95) and pet friendly rooms. Back rooms have privacy and a small park area - great if you bring your dog. Good location (HWY 33 and HWY 97). Gas station next door for snacks as no restaurant right near property. If you are looking for Kelowna Inns & Suites you will miss it as this is not the sign that is outside the motel (Best Value Inn??). Look for the address to locate. Right beside Howard Johnson/ Days Inn/Town & Country Inn.

Room Tip: Better rate for multiple nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Many55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Days Inn Kelowna
#20 of 33 in Kelowna
357 reviews
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#13 of 33 in Kelowna
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 33 in Kelowna
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn

Address: 2679 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J6, Canada (Formerly Kelowna Guest House Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range: $55 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing