We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
An English Rose Garden
Ranked #19 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great B & B”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had a wonderful visit in this beautifully decorated B & B. Minah has traveled the world and brought back very interesting items and has many tales to tell. She was a lovely hostess. The home was very clean, the food excellent and for the area it was very well priced.

Room Tip: Great view and the garden is glorious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilldunmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    19
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
38
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

B&B is situated in a quiet neighbourhood with a beautiful garden. We stayed in the Cotswold room which was very nicely decorated. The bed had silk sheets and there was a Greek bathroom. The breakfasts were amazing. Mina, the very welcoming hostess, made everything herself and it was delicious! It's about a 10 minutes drive to the centre of Kelowna. Be sure to visit a vineyard and taste the excellent wine. We definitely will recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aekjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our daughter and son-in-law recommended the English Rose Garden, and they were so right. We had a nice stay at Mina's. The B&B is very clean, roomy with a tasty breakfast in a beautiful garden, and Mina provided helpful advice for our activities in the area. The quiet setting out of town, with a breathtaking view of another one of the beautiful sites of Canada made it that much more special. Enjoy Kelowna and Enjoy Mina's B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great experience for my first B&B in Canada. We stayed 2 nights and Mina looked after us. The best was the breakfast. Did manage to steal one or two receipes from her. Will definately come back if am in town again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ota001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We had booked a reservation for two nights, she had our contact phone and e-mail in case she needed to reach us. Imagine our surprise when we arrived expecting to stay, only to be greeted by Mina and she told us she made a mistake...that this had never happened before. What seems most upsetting, is that she didn't even try to contact us so we could make other arrangements, we had to try to find a place once we were there-last minute, peak season in Kelowna, very disappointing to say the least.

Stayed July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelGodess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This was our first experience at a b&b and now we're hooked. Mina was a wonderful hostess. She made delicious and filling breakfast. We stayed 3 nights and each morning the table was set in a different theme. Mina is well travelled and her home is full of very interesting objects and art from around the world. She is a very interesting person with tons of energy. Her home was welcoming an spotless. We would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

This place has everything you want but the flipside to that is that is well out of town. If you want to be close to downtown this is not the place to stay. You will need a car to stay here.

That said the place is in a quiet neighbourhood and is a lovely old house with a beautiful garden.

Our room was good sized comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also big and clean.

The host Mina was very nice and helpful and she makes an excellent breakfast. We also had a fridge to put some drinks in and there is a table etc out the back to chill out on.

The only thing I found strange was there was some sort of rubbish restriction as to what we could put in the bin which we found out after we had put stuff in it. Apparently you are supposed to get rid of some rubbish yourself? (and it was plain rubbish)

And then we were also requested to squeege and dry the shower cubicle each time we used it via a note that Mina had left out for us. While I understand where she is coming from guests should not be asked to do such things. After all we are guests and we are there to relax and enjoy ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzSaltyDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
482 reviews
Southwest Mission
A Okanagan Lakeview B&B
A Okanagan Lakeview B&B
#10 of 48 in Kelowna
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An English Rose Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An English Rose Garden

Property: An English Rose Garden
Address: 305 Stellar Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 4K5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Southwest Mission
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
An English Rose Garden Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing