We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ghost Town” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Borgata Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Borgata Lodge Hotel
Ranked #24 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ghost Town”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

I left a review on booking.com which was the service we used this time to book. I cant believe some of the good reviews I am reading here they must be left by the staff cos this aint the place they are writing about. We saw no staff start to finish. Unabe to check in or out and struggled to get info on taxi firm. Way too much money for this place. When booking it says the check in time after 1300 but there aint no staff to check in with. Your keys are left in a key safe on a pillar outside the locked main door. God forbid if anything happened and police or other emergency services were needed as they would not be able to get in. I paid by credit card and will be contacting them get a reduction.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfresort, Manager at Borgata Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We just noticed this review, it is not possible that this is related to any of our rentals !

Every guest gets a 24 hour onsite contact number with every reservation.
Our Entrance area is very well lighted. We think this review may be from a competitor or someone who did not rent a suite from the front desk.

Our front desk has a 24 hour number posted in the window that is very clear.
The number goes to the manager who lives right across the street.
We encourage any potential guest to rent their suite through the front desk, we are a licensed hotel business.

Happy and safe travels to all !
Manager
Borgata Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    6
    2
    8
See reviews for
16
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edgerton Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

my husband and I dont get away from the family very often so this was a great place to go! we had a clean and quite condo that was just the right size for a couple traveling. we had a great balcony to enjoy our morning coffee with a great veiw of the golf course. the neigbors were quiet and there was no noise at all at night. checking in late was no problem with keys available outside in a secured loction, the underground parking was great, and their were walking paths around us that we were able to enjoy. i would stay here again, and knowing that there are larger units i would bring my family on future trips! our experience here was very positive and i would recomend this condo to our friends and family in a heart beat!

Room Tip: lots of options available depending on your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

I was very nervous at first to stay here after reading negative reviews .. I am staying in room 1322 .. 3 bedroom 2 bath - pool just in front of our unit .. kids are loving it. Rooms are clean .. beautiful golf course, and spa. downtown kelowna is just 15 mins. drive. Chris & Guy are extremely helpful.

I would tell everyone to try this place for sure .. affordable prices and great location. Definately I am going to comeback again.

cheers!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyguy-k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Borgata Lodge in Kelowna BC. We have both travelled quite a bit and have had our share of bad experiences. Let me say this was a beautiful property nestled along side a golf course. Stunning vistas from our room. The rooms themselves are not rooms at all but full condos with all the conforts of home. I am confused by the negative review as our room was very clean and i am really picky. The front desk gave us a map and some incredible suggestions for dinner. Thanks for the great stay. We will definately this place in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

My family booked a 1 bedroom loft for the weekend. We arrived on the Friday and were greeted by a bag of garbage outside our suite ( # 304 ). After settling in and getting unpacked, we noticed that the room was quite dusty and dirty. There was food on the ceiling above the microwave, dust was caked on the lights above the fireplace and the chair at the desk had only been dusted by someone's feet. The kitchen floor and bottom of the counters were water damaged and looking at the roofing tiles, I wonder what condition the suites below us were in. Most of the counter tops were also damaged on their edges. Most of the lamp shades were damaged, the screen for the sliding door that leads to the deck was torn and the walls were chipped and dented throughout. To top it off, the DVD player did not work and the toilet handles needed to be " Jiggled" or they would run continuously. There are no phone numbers supplied in case you need to contact the staff if any problems occur. Fortunately, we did not spend much time in this room.

I guess if you just want a place to crash after you game of golf, this would be OK but for $ 170.00 a night, this place was a dump. Certainly did not live up to it's pictures or description online.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are individually owned and rented out in a pool. We stayed in #304.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MrA911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Borgata Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
We appreciate the feed back and apologize for the items in the suite that are currently being repaired or replaced. The tile on the roof has been fixed, it was caused by a big wind / rain storm. The suite has been deep cleaned and getting new counters and flooring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Last summe two of my buddies and I had decided to go to the beautiful city of Kelowna for a week of golf. After looking online we decided to try this resort because it was right beside two golf courses and the suites looked quite nice. We booked a suite with three beds and a kitchenette. It was just great. What a nice surprise to find out that our suite had two balconies, one of which overlooked directly on the golf course!! The suite was very nice and clean, and we enjoyed drinks and and firing up the barbecue every night after golf. The two courses we played were perfect for our caliber. We played mostly at the one next door as we just had to walk 2 minutes with our golf bags to get there! The guys at the front desk our very knowledgable of the area and made good recommendations for when we were not either drinking or golfing!! Anyways, we are looking into rebooking the same suite for a week in June. Looking forward to another great golf adventure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2012

We were staying on the first floor with a guest in a wheelchair. We felt very crowded and I would definitely not use the words "wheelchair accessible" to describe the hotel. The beds in our room were only 4 feet! My husband I had to sleep in separate beds. And to our surprise, our room also featured ants. Management was horrific and hostile. We left and will never be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ceebee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfresort, Manager at Borgata Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Simpy not true.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Days Inn Kelowna
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Central City
Prestige Beach House
Prestige Beach House
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgata Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgata Lodge Hotel

Property: Borgata Lodge Hotel
Address: Borgata Lodge Hotel 3185 Via Centrale, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 2A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgata Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio, 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Condo suites. Kitchen suites available, Hotel rooms. Ideal for Couples, Families, Weddings & Groups welcome. Central Location. 8 Minutes to the city core. 4 Lakes,8 wineries + 7 more golf courses all within 20 minutes Spa, Pizza Outlet, Restaurant, Lounge & Clubhouse onsite Famous Quail and Bear championship Golf courses at your door Resort Setting Golf Packages Wine Tours Vacation Packages| Licensed and Bonded Front desk open 7 days a week, 24 hour onsite contact ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Borgata Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgata Hotel Kelowna
Borgata Lodge Hotel Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing