We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Relaxing and Romantic overnight getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #4 of 47 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
kelowna
1 review
“Most Relaxing and Romantic overnight getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2010

My boyfriend and I were so impressed with the service, atmosphere, cleanliness, and especially the massage chairs at A Vista Villa B & B. As soon as we checked in we hopped into the salt water pool and relaxed in the sunshine, soon after it was dinner time with a View! Sherry made the most amazingly delicious meal with veggies and fruit all fresh from the market. After dinner, dessert, and all the wine we went for our massage chair session followed by a soak in the jacuzzi tub. The only reccomendation we have is to make sure you book for more than one night, as it's not enough time!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherikmaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Thank you for your review, we love hearing from the local guests! It's great to know that you enjoyed relaxing in our massaging recliners, a real treat after a busy day! Yes, we make certain we shop at our fabulous Farmer's Market and serve only organic and the freshest of fruits and vegetables and thank you for recognizing that! I try to talk everyone into staying more than one night, because as you said, one night is just not long enough!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
123
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2010

Sherry defines the word "pampered". She has created a wonderful oasis in Kelowna and for those of us who are romantically-challenged, she takes care of all the details. If you are looking for a romantic get-away where you don't have to worry about anything but enjoyment, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill19521021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
Now I have to smile when you suggest you are "romantically challenged". That is simply not possibe, especially since you found our little romantic oasis? You must have been searching for us which you wouldn't have done if you were "challenged"! And yes, we do our best to ensure our guests become our friends, and sure looking forward to the privilege of pampering you once again in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

I just wanted a quiet weekend but i got so much more, very clean room inside and out, comfortable bed, very good service, good home cook food and friendly staff. and more soft and jazzy muzic all day. Every ting is so personalise to suit us.... feels good and thank you again, see you next year same time. Rickie&Sonia

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamer092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, January 13, 2011
We absolutely LOVE that you would love to do it again, and in fact you promised to be back next year, same time. That would be this year, very much looking forward to your reservations. If my memory serves me right, I was promised a Caribbean Chicken recipe and I hope you plan on bringing it with you on your return visit, what's say we serve it up to the other guests?? Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Because this was our honeymoon we decided to splurge a little on the accommodations. I was worried at first because my expectations were so high that I wasn't sure that this place could pull through. It did. It met and exceeded my highest expectations. It was a wonderful place to spend our honeymoon. We'll definitely be back for an anniversary sometime and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikes1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, August 14, 2015
It was an honor for you to have chosen our couples oasis for your honeymoon! We love helping guests create magical moments together and they begin their married lives! We very much appreciate that you set your expectations high and that we met and surpassed them! We do put our heart and soul into pampering our couples and we look forward to the honor of pampering you both again for anniversaries for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

We were privileged to stay at A Vista Villa for ten glorious days. We had the most relaxing and wonderful time ever. The rooms are immaculate and the service is absolutely incredible. The evening dinners are fabulous...the view is amazing...and so is the wine!! The heated salt water pool was simply divine!! We can't say enough good things about this place. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisandKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, August 14, 2015
Wow ... not quite sure what more can be said ... you don't know how much I appreciate your review and letting others know how you were treated here! Actually, the privilege was all ours! It is a pleasure for us to maintain our little Kelowna oasis immaculately and to provide exemplary service to our beautiful couples ... it would be a pleasure to have the opportunity of spoiling you repeatedly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

I had been planning a surprise proposal for quite a while and the second I called A Vista Villa and spoke to Sherri I knew this was the place I was going to bring My soon to be new Fiance. Sherri was extremely accommodating to my unusual idea. She told me what ever I had in mind they would be happy to help, and did she ever. Not only was Sherri a great hostess, shes also a amazing actress. She had my GF fooled right up till the last minute, she really buttered her up. We arrived to a very warm welcome. We were given a tour of a very beautifly landscaped bed a BBQ. Around back was a nice little salt water pool with a very nice view of Kelowna. Inside was a stunning hand crafted kitchen and cozy common area for the guests to share. and our room ''The royal" had a amazing king sized bed, two person jacuzzi hot tub, flat screen TV for DVD's, and a HUGE shower with double shower heads for two ; ). The food was nice and always accompanied with a choice of white or red wine. I can't begin to say enough about this place. I would be 100% stunned if anyone were to visit A Vista Villa and walk away unhappy. Thank you so much to Sherri and her Husband Kevin for making our weekend so memorable. Cheers!

sincerely
Alan

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, August 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It is an honor to be "in" on the surprise proposals here at the Villa! Glad we were able to contribute to the surprise for your bride to be! Our Royal Suite is a romantic favorite that is for sure and sure hope to have the privilege of having you back to celebrate your love for each other for years to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Anything you want or need Sherry will arrange it. She is, by far, the best hostess I have ever met.
Our special dietary needs were met and outdone.The food was excellent.
The hospitality was perfect.
The best sleep outside of my own bed.
Loved the big tub.
Great movie selection.
The staff was barely seen but available when needed.
And the most impressive thing for us was how clean everything is. My husband never takes his shoes off at any hotel ever but he does here!
Thanks Sherry and Kevin, we always have such a relaxing time when we come every year and you can count on us to see you again next spring.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ednalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, August 14, 2015
Well we absolutely love that you come year after year and thank you so much for your kind words about my "hostessing" abilities! I guess when you have been spoiling folks for as long as I have, it is so easy to anticipate their needs well in advance and what a compliment you paid us - we are pleased that your husband won't take his shoes off anywhere but here! Our number one priority is our guest's comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Property: A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing