We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 49 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Beautiful central location with fantastic views, exceptional service, delicious food and wine, relaxing salt water pool and welcoming attitude with lovely rooms and ambience. Above all a very fantastic host who made our stay heavenly and who made us feel very special with her over and above service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

It is an honor alone to have hosted such a well-travelled person as yourself, having placed hundreds of reviews on this site! But, to have you say that you experienced over and above service here and that you enjoyed our ambiance ... that is just over the top! Thank you for your kindness ... we look forward to many return visits from you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 161 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2010

Had a surprise overnight stay for my wife. Our hostesss was extremely co-operative in making it a real surprise.She was very gracious, gave us an upgrade suite, and we had a very enjoyable dinner. Very comfortable suite, and totally a delightful experience. Many extra touches made this a memorable night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

We are so pleased that you went away from the Villa feeling as though your stay was "decadent". We work tirelessly to ensure that every guest feels this way and especially true when we were entrusted with a surprise getaway for your sweetheart! We take great pride in going the extra mile to ensure guests have a memorable stay and we are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

We have stayed at A Vista Villa twice now - once on our honeymoon and then again on a weekend get-a-way, and we have been consistently impressed.

The Villa is impeccably clean, tastefully decorated, and no detail has been spared when it comes to providing a luxury experience. The lake views from the terrace are stunning, and the extras such as the beautiful saltwater pool, massage chairs, infrared saunas, and excellent dinners all contribute to an experience that you just don't get at typical Okanagan resorts. We highly recommended A Vista Villa and can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLeB_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Thank you for your kind review! Our staff take great pride in keeping the entire property "impeccable" as you put it - and even greater joy in hearing how the guests enjoyed themselves! From massage chairs to sauna and our salt water pool - you enjoyed them all and we are glad you did!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary this year and decided to spend our special day at a home away from home. We chose A Vista Villa from their beautifully detailed and appointed website photos and description. We were not disappointed to say the least. Sherry Cote, the charming hostess and owner of this unique bed and barbecue was not only accomodating but went out of her way to make our stay the most pleasurable event that we hoped it would be. The delectable five course meal served in the dining room was enhanced by the exquisite view of the city and lake. The dinner we were served was a palate pleaser and one of the highlights of the evening. Our suite appropriately called The Regal Suite with a king size bed and freshly pressed bedding along with the luxurious in suite Jacuzzi and cozy fireplace mirrored the evening view of the city lights, lake and the Villa's own salt water pool that we saw from our dining room table earlier. Sherry doesn't miss a beat when it comes to ensuring her guests are comfortable, entertained and pampered. This regal icon is a most relaxing, welcoming destination in a city that boasts nothing but sunshine and is definitely ideal for anyone celebrating a special occasion or a wedding or elopement. A jewel in the Central Okanagan, my husband and I would highly recommend A Vista Villa and plan to stay next year for our 30th anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auntiebKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Thank you for your "rave" review ... from our "rave" guests! So glad you chose the Regal Suite so you could enjoy the panoramic views from the private deck, we love our "hidden jewel" and it would be an honor to have the privilege of spoiling you again next year as you celebrate your 30th wedding anniversary! We'll hold you to it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

My stay at the Vista Village was Excellent !! I would highly recommend staying to anyone it feels just like home, very warm and comfortable the rooms are all extremly clean and modern. Which I totally love and appreciate !! The hosts were very professional warm, caring and inviting I would come back in heart beat !!

It felt just like home thank you so much !!

Sincerley Sue

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuhuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

What greater compliment could be received from a guest who rates their stay and experience as "excellence" topped off by how much they felt at home! Always will be your home, come back for some more spoiling as often as you like ... we'll be here waiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Fantastic! I have never stayed at a bed & breakfast...I was never sure if I would be comfortable. From the time I booked my stay, the lovely hostess, sherry, made me feel at ease. I wanted the perfect, romantic, beautiful birthday weekend for my partner..and it really was. The suite was amazing, especially the tub! We just felt at home.
The food was so delicious, everything was perfect. If you are looking for the ultimate romantic getaway...to just lay low, or tour till your heart desires and the go "home" to a perfect little nest...THIS IS YOUR PLACE!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

Wow ... it doesn't get better than guests describing their stay as "perfect, romantic, beautiful" and then capping it off with saying we are the "ultimate romantic getaway". Every day is Valentine's at the Villa and we are very glad you appreciate our efforts to ensure that it stays that way!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

"A Vista Villa" is a beautiful resort designed to provide its guests with the ultimate experience in romance and relaxation. Not a single detail goes unnoticed, from the elegance and cleanliness of the suites, to the truly delectable gourmet meals, to the various amenities offered at the spa and much more. We had a truly wonderful time at this jewel nestled in one of Kelowna's most beautiful neighbourhoods. We look forward to visiting "A Vista Villa" again and again!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClasseeLadee, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2015

We always strive to ensure our guests do have the ultimate experience of romance and relaxation and it is always so wonderful to hear that we met our goal of providing that to you! Yes, they say it's the "details" that count and we take great pride in ensuring the smallest of details are covered! Please come back again ... we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 33 in Kelowna
539 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: $160 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing