We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kennedy PreBabies Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #4 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton
1 review
“Kennedy PreBabies Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

My husband and I wanted to getaway before the birth of our twin boys. I have been on bedrest for the last couple of months and was pleasantly suprised how Kevin and Sherry went above and beyond to meet our needs. Being on full bedrest I wasn't allowed to walk around so they brought the dinning room to us. They also let us use the private movie screening room with the message chairs for our dinner the second night free of charge. It is of our opinion that Kevin and Sherry do not do this just to make a living they genuinely care about each of their guests and mean it when they say they want to pamper you and give you a memorable experience. I think we were probably one of the most high maintanence couples and they met our needs with generosity and grace. We will be comming back for sure and couldn't imagine a better place to getaway in the okanagan. Thank you again Kevin and Sherry and expect an update once the twins arrive!

Room Tip: We LOVED the Royal with the 2 person jaccuzi tub and two headed shower for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay and experience with us. We were absolutely elated to have the opportunity to contribute to your comfort as you literally "lay in wait" for your darling little ones to arrive. We expect and hope for photo's and an announcement as well as the opportunity to pamper you again should you find the need for a getaway! Best of luck, you are in our thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
124
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neepawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

We found A Vista Villa through Google and never regretted our decision to spend our honeymoon in this paradise. Sherry and Kevin were amazing hosts from the minute we landed in Kelowna. We greatly enjoyed the suite (we loved the Royal) with its jacuzzi, king bed, and double headed shower. Sherry's dinners each evening were absolutely amazing and we enjoyed the view from the dining terrace as we dined. The breakfast trays were lovely to bring into our rooms each evening so we could enjoy breakfast in bed! Loved the variety offered that included local delicacies. If you don't like to be pampered then by all means stay away!!! But if you are like me and enjoy a time of relaxation with every need taken care of, then make a reservation TODAY!!!! :) :)

Room Tip: We loved the Royal Suite and would recommend it to anyone. Fell in love with the double headed show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyfulJourney2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Well I don't even know where to begin here with such a glowing review! It's guests like you that make it so absolutely rewarding and easy to provide the level of service and pampering we have become renowned for! We look forward to your return visit with absolute anticipation, perhaps during the summer next time for one of our Vacation & Tour packages, that would be wonderful. Thanks again, it was a pleasure to spoil you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

We loved this place, so clean, quite, and beautiful. we had the time of our lives.

Room Tip: the imperial suit is the biggest :) e
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank w3d008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are definitely hoping you will come back! As you have a winter anniversary, maybe one of your birthdays are during the summer (you don't need a reason!)when you can come and enjoy our warm salt pool and some of our tours! It was a pleasure to include you in our Christmas festivities and your next reservation is only a phone call away!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

I attended an luncheon hosted by my employer at A Vista Villa. What a beautiful setting, all guests were warmly welcomed by Sherry and Kevin. The pool was heated to compensate for what started out to be a rainy day...it seemed every detail was orchestrated to meet our group's personal needs. Our meal was served in the pristine dining room that has the most amazing view of lake, city and orchards.
A tour of the guest rooms persuaded me to highly recommend a stay to friends and family and hopefully my husband was taking note for our next anniversary!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Hello! We hope your husband was taking note as well. If you let me know when your anniversary is, perhaps I can plant a seed or two! It was a pleasure to work with you to plan such a fun afternoon for such an amazing group of folks so dedicated to health and wellness! Hopefully this will become an annual event! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I reserved one night at A Vista Villa for our anniversary and was blown away
by every detail. Sherri met us in her office and from the very beginning we could
tell that she wanted our stay there to be exceptional. She upgraded our room to the larger suite as
we were the only visitors that night. The room was amazing. The jetted tub with all the fixings, snacks for a movie night and lots of current dvd's, the king size bed, fully stocked breakfast fridge, amazing salmon dinner and wine, relaxing
therapy in the zero gravity massage chairs, awesome pool and view all made this one night-er
a real treat. Sherri and Kevin and their family even sang Happy Anniversary to us, took a photo of us
with a view of Kelowna in the background and had the photo ready for us to take home.
The one and only downside and I must clarify that this is not much of an issue but I thought I would add it, is that
there was very little coffee for the morning. We are coffee drinkers and the tiny coffee maker made enough coffee
for really one person. We just hit a coffee place on the drive home. NOT a big deal.
Overall - amazing! Sherri will make your stay unforgettable!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori14181725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Hello and thank you so much for your response! I am thrilled that I had the opportunity to upgrade you to our most luxurious and romantic suite!! We are so happy you enjoyed that! It's especially nice when someone is celebrating an anniversary as special as yours! Coffee lovers? You may not have noticed but in addition to each suite having it's own thermal 5-cup coffee maker, there is a 12-cup coffee maker in the common area (for serious coffee lovers such as yourselves) with corresponding individual gourmet coffee packets directly above it! Next time you honor us with your reservations, THAT is the coffee pot that will be in your suite, you won't even have to go out to the common area to access it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

I was expecting very nice....but that is a gross understatement......Not a detail was missing....from the fine details of the room to the appearance of the property.....it was way beyond our expectations.
The heated outdoor inground pool was a welcome relief after a day of winery-hopping, and right at our doorstep.. I did not expect such gourmet dinners....with a magnificent view of the setting sun over the mountains. Sherry took care of our every needs.....We came back for a third night because we wanted to spend our last night filled with memories of the best stop of our trip.

Room Tip: Sherry has 4 rooms....go for the Imperial or Majesty...worth the price.....large room with King Size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Hello and actually to rephrase your title ... it is "our" dream come true that our guests have such a fabulous time at the Villa that they begin AND end their vacations with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and knowing your crazy hectic schedule, we surely appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with the world. Waiting for your next reservation with great anticipation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I hosted a staff party here and it was beautiful. Sherry and Kevin were great hosts, the food was healthy and delicious and the setting was amazing. We had a chance to use the pool, as it was heated specifically for our party even though cold weather was expected. I felt like the service was incredible. We have nothing but great things to say about our experience and we highly recommend this spot. Great views, great food and great service!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drbanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Hello Dr. Mike and thank you for your kind words. We put our heart and soul into creating the ambiance that ensures an amazing time will be had by all and it was our pleasure to "crank up the heat" on the pool so that no matter what the weather presented, it was a non-issue. Thank you for the privilege of spoiling you all for an afternoon, and we look forward to being able to do so again, either as a group or a couple - rest assured ... you will receive the royal treatment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Property: A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing