We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A dream come true”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 48 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2011

I was expecting very nice....but that is a gross understatement......Not a detail was missing....from the fine details of the room to the appearance of the property.....it was way beyond our expectations.
The heated outdoor inground pool was a welcome relief after a day of winery-hopping, and right at our doorstep.. I did not expect such gourmet dinners....with a magnificent view of the setting sun over the mountains. Sherry took care of our every needs.....We came back for a third night because we wanted to spend our last night filled with memories of the best stop of our trip.

Room Tip: Sherry has 4 rooms....go for the Imperial or Majesty...worth the price.....large room with King Size...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Hello and actually to rephrase your title ... it is "our" dream come true that our guests have such a fabulous time at the Villa that they begin AND end their vacations with us. It was a pleasure to meet you both and knowing your crazy hectic schedule, we surely appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with the world. Waiting for your next reservation with great anticipation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 160 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and I hosted a staff party here and it was beautiful. Sherry and Kevin were great hosts, the food was healthy and delicious and the setting was amazing. We had a chance to use the pool, as it was heated specifically for our party even though cold weather was expected. I felt like the service was incredible. We have nothing but great things to say about our experience and we highly recommend this spot. Great views, great food and great service!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drbanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Hello Dr. Mike and thank you for your kind words. We put our heart and soul into creating the ambiance that ensures an amazing time will be had by all and it was our pleasure to "crank up the heat" on the pool so that no matter what the weather presented, it was a non-issue. Thank you for the privilege of spoiling you all for an afternoon, and we look forward to being able to do so again, either as a group or a couple - rest assured ... you will receive the royal treatment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Perfect environment for peace, renewal and relaxation!
Amoung our favourites, warm salted water pool, fresh healthy fabulous dinner, and clean beautiful room!
Thankyou Sherry and Kevin for the lovely stay!
Definitely will be back! Look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pineapple250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2011

Hello and thank you for the time you took to write a review. I know our guests are super busy and it means a lot to us when you share your experiences at the Villa! We too look forward to your return visit and the opportunity of pampering you yet again (and again!)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Our stay at A Vista Villa Bed & Barbecue was truly amazing; Sherry & Kevin's level of service, attention to detail in these luxury accommodations are second to none. They serve up a delicious full-course dinner and a stunning panoramic view from the dining room and personality to match! My husband and I particularly appreciated the complete privacy and quiet our suite provided so we could have a refreshing and uninterrupted long sleep - something not easy to come by. The bed and linens were sumptuously soft and the suite was stocked with those much-appreciated little extra's. Altogether a unique and outstanding accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fastandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Hello guests,
Thank you so much for telling the world that you enjoyed the privacy and quiet that our suites have to offer! We constantly get rave reviews about our linens ... organic bamboo and they are exquisite! Only the best for our guests ... your comfort is our top priority and we'll be waiting with open arms for your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I can not say enough great things about this place. You truley get a taste of what it feels like to be royalty when you visit A Vista Villa. Every single experience from the second you step foot onto its terrace is pure magic. Sherry is the best hostess you could ever dream up. She makes the most amazing food you will ever taste and pairs it all up with the greatest local wines. Everything is fresh and organic and made to order. 5 stars just isn't enough, 50 is more like it. We absolutely adore it here. You have no idea what it feels like to be spoiled until you allow yourself to be pampered here. Thank you so so so much Kevin and Sherry for creating a little peice of heaven for us, we could never thank you enough. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2011

Hello!
Geez .... we are blushing here! What on earth can be said except that we are completely humbled by your glowing review and thrilled that you feel the way you do about your stay. We won't ever run out of ways to spoil you so please plan your third visit back soon, and I promise you will be surprised yet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

If you are a romantic hedonist at heart and want to treat your partner to the ultimate getaway B&B experience, this is it. The attention to detail is amazing - hosts Sherry and Kevin have thought of everything. Top of the line, from the excellent wine choices served in Reidel crystal with organic fresh barbecue meals served in a panoramic view dining lounge, to the 90 degree salt pool, the infrared sauna, massage chairs in the home theatre, the ultra comfy king bed, deep plush towels and robes, candles and fireplaces in our room, jacuzzi tub for two, amazing bakery fresh breakfasts for two in your suite, fresh ground coffee, three course meals included every evening, the gorgeous decor and gardens. We felt like we were in our own villa with chef, gardener and maid unobtrusively making our every moment delicious, deluxe and delightful. Our 35th wedding anniversary was the most memorable yet and all because we found this Okanagan gem on the internet. Look for specials online. We loved the infrared sauna so much we went out and bought our own! This is a B&B experience like no other, and Sherry is a true artiste in the realm of pampering!! Enjoy!

Room Tip: We loved the Imperial Suite with front door access to the pool - largest suite available.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravenspel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Hello guests! Thank you so much for taking the time to share all of your experiences here at the Villa. That you recognized we put our heart and soul into making the ultimate memories for our guests ... warms us to the core! We hope to see you back time and time again ...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

A top quality B&B, with the second "B" referring to a Barbecued evening meal of exceptional quality. The attention to detail in our suite was meticulous and made for a very relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLL36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Hello guests!
Thank you so much for taking the time to place a review about your stay. We love words like "meticulous" and work hard to ensure guests comfort ... our number one priority! Please come back again whenever you need a little more pampering!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: $180 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing