We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat
Ranked #3 of 49 Kelowna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2011

If you want relaxation in a quiet peaceful atmosphere close to all amenities including dining,sunshine wineries and pampering. Look no further
Our hosts Sherry and Kevin leave you totally relaxed and in their care from the first meeting the quaint surroundings with pool, sauna elegant suites and superb dining make your getaway one you will not forget. Breakfast treats wait for you each morning with your own special tray of treats and home made goodies. If you need expertise on the area with what and where tongo they have lots of great suggestions.
Our Imperial suite was tasteful and comfortable. A new king size bed gave us so much comfort along with the peace and quiet we slept peacefully every night and woke late. Looking forward to a next visit.

Room Tip: All 4 suites have their own personal attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldwingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Hello guests!

We are always so appreciative when guests take time out of their hectic schedules to leave a little review about their experience at the Villa, thank you so much! I love to cook for the guests and I am happy that you really enjoyed the nightly dinners and morning breakfast trays filled with treats! We are very much hoping you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 161 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2011

We loved the view location, the rooms, everything we could possibly need was provided. The common area is thoughtfully laid out and very clean, healthy breakfasts put in the fridge beforehand for us to have at our leisure. Dinners were beautifully prepared and lots of fun. Sherry and Kevin did a terrific job of ensuring my parents enjoyed and remembered their 60th anniversary. We'd love to stay again when the pool is open, but we made use of nearby walking/running trails and short trips to the city and wineries. Would highly recommend the Vista Villa to couples, families or groups visiting Kelowna for leisure, special occasions or wine tours.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Hello again!
What can we say, we feel absolutely honored that you brought your folks to our resort to help them celebrate their 60th wedding anniversary. We love the photographs that we took and will cherish them always. They are such a lovely couple and we are so pleased that we were able to create this memory for them on such a very special occasion. They were our first 60th Wedding Anniversary couple and that made it very special indeed. Please come back, you don't have to wait for such a momentous occasion, any reason for getting the royal treatment is a good one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

For those of you who want a total escape, be prepared. AMAZING host(ess), accomodations, food and beverages. A real one of a kind getaway.
ideal set up, and a real feel at home place. Unique indeed. May was a great time to go. The weather was nice and things have not yet peaked for the summer rush. The shops and coffee bars were quiet and the merchants had a chance to talk. Most enjoyable. We thank you Sherry.

Room Tip: Every room here is over the top. Enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcruyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Hello guests!

Well thank you very much for your kind words .... and we are so happy to have this "unique" and one of a kind getaway available for you to come enjoy. Please come back soon, it will be our privilege to pamper you both once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Sherry who runs the place is an amazing lady. The location is nice and quiet with a great view of east Kelowna. From the moment we walk in, we felt treated like royals. The atmosphere is so welcoming and warm. The home cooked dinners were delicious and the overall service was great. I would recommend this for anyone wanting a quiet or romantice getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenGleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Hello guests!

Thank you for your review and you should feel like royalty when your arrive, you honored us with your reservations and we promised that from that point on you should get ready to be pampered. Please come back when the pool is open, you will love how soothing the salt water is and the warm temperature that we keep it at! Hope to see you next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

The hosts prepared a special anniversary dinner for us. They made it so special. Every night the meals are incredible 4 course dinners with wine and dessert.The view from the dining terrace is incredible and the suites are roomy, comfy and plush. The massage chairs are comforting and the food is delicious. Sherry, the host is just wonderful and does all she can to make your stay unforgettable. She is very accomodating and eager to please and helps you out with getting around town and tips about where to go . Or she will help you set up a wine tour.
Will definitely come back again. It's the best anniversary celebration we've ever had! She truly made us feel special and pampered on our special day, which made it an aniversary we won't soon forget.
I highly recommend this romantic location to others. If you want good food, romance, peace , tranquility and gorgeous views pick here.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiatravelgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Hello again!
Thank you so much for your kind words and sharing your experience when you came to celebrate your anniversary. Come back for your birthdays or for any reason, we don't care why we are pampering you ... we are just thrilled that you give us the opportunity to do so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Sherry does an awesome job of making you feel comfortable and relaxed. The dining experience is absolutley amazing. Having a home cooked meal of such high quality that you would pay hundreds of dollars for at a restaurant was awesome. The room was clean, cozy and quiet. My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the resort and it was the nice romantic atmosphere with a personal touch that really made the few days that we spent there extremely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drscottrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2011

Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience with us! It was a pleasure to prepare those home made meals for you and we very much look forward to seeing you back for anniversaries and other special occasions you may have together in the future. Congratulations again on your marriage and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We are both in intensely stressful jobs and it was really time for a break. We live in the area and didn't have much time to go far. My wife told me "get me out of here", I need a vacation, and left the planning of our mini getaway (we only had 3 days - which as it turned out we wished it were 30!). Boy did I luck out! I went online and started my search which was really easy! They came up a few times on my first try. From the moment I saw their website, I knew this was the perfect place for our little getaway. I emailed them to find out if they had availability and it seemed like within moments I got a cheery and welcoming response followed by a telephone call. The pampering seemed to start right there on the phone. Sherry (the hostess) was asking what was the purpose of our getaway (birthday etc.), and how could she help make it the most memorable it could be. She made recommendations based on what I had described to her and then even made the reservations for a wine tour we had been wanting to go on for quite some time. When we arrived we were excited to see that our room was even more beautiful than it was on line and the view from the dining terrace was unbelievable. Soft romantic music and a delicious home cooked meal "made with love" as Sherry declares! We signed up for Movie Night which came with chocolates, wine and popcorn while we were massaged in amazing recliners. We're going back for any and every excuse we can think of and we're telling the world about this amazing find. Every detail was covered and the hostess Sherry and her husband Kevin really care about making your stay amazing ... it shows everywhere you look.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AVistaVilla, Owner at A Vista Villa Couples Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2011

Wow! It certainly does our hearts good to read your review! We strive to exceed our guests expectations and I can't tell you how rewarding it is to be told that we succeeded! We appreciate that you are going to spread the word about the level of pampering that you received and rest assured your referrals (as do all our guests) will receive the royal treatment from the moment they contact us! Thank you again, it was our pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 33 in Kelowna
539 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 33 in Kelowna
389 reviews
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Vista Villa Couples Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Vista Villa Couples Retreat

Address: 962 Ryder Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 7T5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Kelowna
Price Range: $160 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — A Vista Villa Couples Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exclusive couples retreat in beautiful Kelowna, B.C. right in the heart of wine country! Come be pampered as you relax, recharge and rekindle on a Romantic Getaway or 7-night Vacation. Honeymoons, elopements, anniversaries, birthdays and all special occasions are our specialty! Our luxuriously private "Boutique Inn" boasts four beautifully appointed Jacuzzi suites that step out to a warm salt water pool! The pampering on-site amenities include a far-infrared sauna and private media room with massaging recliners. Featured in Spa Life magazine as a "Sanctuary in the heart of the sunny Okanagan". This sunny Okanagan region is often referred to as the "Hawaii of Canada" and the "Napa of the North". Panoramic views of the lake, city, mountains and golf course together with attention to detail that's unrivalled make this the perfect couple's escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A Vista Villa Couples Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Vista Villa Couples Retreat Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing