We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Bistro Fandango - CLOSED

Bistro Fandango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: European, French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Fandango boasts a chef driven and inspired cuisine featuring a natural & organic ever-changing selection of seasonal and local features. The chalkboard table d'hote menu appears twice daily and reflects the freshest market options. Fandango features salads, wraps, quesadillas, pasta, steak & seafood.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

We only found out about this gem because of a Smart Betty deal. Even tho the coupon was for a 3 course dinner, we also received a small appetizer each, and fresh toast and bruschetta at no cost. Both were fabulous and the presentation was first class. Everything we ordered was delicious and the service was personal and left us wanting for nothing. We shared a chocolate terrine for dessert, which was melt in your mouth heaven. The only downside was the cost of half a litre of house wine, we should have asked before we ordered. We will definitely be back, but will ask prices before ordering a drink.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank winterssouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    15
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
hastings,MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“come here when you have time to really enjoy life!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were lucky to sit by the window, the chef came out to greet us after creating 4 lovely courses --local asparagus was the highlight, but I would say even the bread was exceptionally tasty. These 2 guys who have put this Bistro together will get my return visit over and over again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Reiseofte55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Lunch Spot”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My husband and I happened upon this charming little bistro by chance, and decided to have lunch. The food was amazing and prices were very reasonable. Will definitely be going back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurieG66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Smart Betty brought this lovely little gem to our attention. The atmosphere was very cozy and welcoming, the food was outstanding! Beautiful presentation and absolutely delicious, There is definitely a chef in the kitchen that knows what he is doing! Even though we had the Smart Betty for a Prix Fixe dinner, we browsed the normal menu and everything sounded quite good and was reasonably priced. Our server was awesome. :) (Thank you Christian!) Will most definitely return!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MissRobinAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

The next incarnation in this little corner location in Tutt Street square. We were really disappointed. The beet salad was overdressed and soggy. The crispy skin duck breast was soggy, tasteless and tepid on a soupy mound of what was supposed to be risotto, I think. The creme brûlée was not very good and the tea was not hot. I will say that the bread served beforehand was excellent and the little amuse bouche (never told what it was) was delicious. The wine list shouldn't have been put on the table. 3 of the 6 listed were not available. The girl that served us was nice and she tried but she was not a server. It felt like she was called in at the last minute to help out but had no idea of the menu items and didn't explain any dishes until asked. For a restaurant that I felt is trying to be a fine dining establishment - it was a complete miss for me. Based on other reviews, we may have hit a very off night - I hope so.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SunnyWestKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Fandango also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing