We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Bellasera”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellasera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bellasera
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“I love Bellasera”
Reviewed August 31, 2010

Awesome place to stay. Close to everything you need. Easy to find. Comfortable and homey. Would recommend it to anyone who's going to kelowna. Golfing at your back door.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiegal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
s_rae_e
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2010

My family stayed in Bella Sera during the summer of 2010. With driving only 5 minutes from the airport to the resort, we were already impressed with the location. Our balcony overlooked the Quail golf course (one of okanagan golf course's famous courses) with a beautiful view of the okangan valley by day and night. The community was quiet and friendly- a great area of town for running, long walks, and family visiting. There are forest trails around Bella Sera that are breathtaking to run through. The unit was meticulous, and very up-to-date in luxury. The furnishings are large and very comfortable, the couch pulled put into a bed upstairs, and the two bedrooms downstairs were very spatious, each with their own bathroom. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, wine glasses, etc. and the BBQ was ready to be lit! Between the granite countertops, luxury furnishings, wood floors, spaciousness, and large window views, I cannot say enough good things about Bella Sera. Outside, there is a fabulous heated pool, hot tub, and small work out room. There is also a outdoor fireplace, which is a great place to gather at night. I booked right through the website (www.bellasera.ca) because they had the best rates! The lady at the front desk is named Sherrilee an she was extremely accommodating from the beginning to the end of our stay. Bella Sera is a little bit out of the way from the lake (as it is up on the golf course) but it is worth it to be staying in a far nicer community than downtown. Also, Kelowna isn't very big- you can drive across town in 20 minutes or less, so you can't be far from anything! Also, if you would like to drive to Vernon or Kamloops at all during your stay, Bella Sera is the closest resort in Kelowna to them.
Make sure to go to "The Jammery" (on the left when you head towards Vernon) for an unforgettable breakfast or tea!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_rae_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Bellasera for two months last September/October. We are golfing fanatics and loved being on the course. The condo was beautiful. The interior design was great and we were able to bring our dog as well. I'd highly recommend it!

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Golf_Lover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2007

I stayed in a unit at Bella Sera in August 2006 with my dad and uncle on a golf trip. We were all impressed with how nice the development was and with the finishings in our unit. Our unit was a two level, two bedroom unit with ensuite bathrooms attaching to each of the bedrooms (the bedrooms were in the basement) and a half bath on the main level. The kitchen was very modern and new with stainless steel appliances and all of the necessary pots, plans, dishes and cutlery. The living room was fairly big and the dining room had a table for four. We spent most of our time on the patio which came with a large BBQ and table and 4 chairs. The patio overlooked the second hole of the Quail golf course.

The location is excellent if you plan on golfing at the Okanagan golf and country club and its two courses, the Bear and the Quail, as it's right on the course. However, it's a bit of a drive into downtown as it is located right by the airport (about 15-20 minutes north of town, depending on traffic). However, since we were also golfing at Predator Ridge in Vernon (which is north of Kelowna), this resulted in us being closer to that course as well.

We found this place on Ownerdirect. The price was pretty reasonable for Kelowna at this time of year. The owner was very easy to deal with. One note of caution, the rate you see on-line does not include an approximately $100 fee for cleaning the place after you stay (this is a fixed charge that does not change depending on the length of your stay). Also, we had to pay an extra $50 a night since we had three people (I slept on the pull out couch in the living room since I was the youngest in our group).

Would stay there again in a heartbeat on a golfing holiday. However, if I wanted to be closer to the lake, I would stay somewhere else.

Only negative point was that the drive off the highway into the development takes you through a gravel pit, which is a bit of an eyesore.

  • Liked — Immaculate finishings, location
  • Disliked — Having to pay upfront
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank pyates123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Borgata Lodge Hotel
#25 of 34 in Kelowna
48 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
482 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
607 reviews
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
The Charles M Suites
The Charles M Suites
#24 of 34 in Kelowna
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera

Property: Bellasera
Address: 1795 Country Club Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 2A7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s luxury resort residences The pinnacle of a Kelowna BC vacation and luxury long-stay resort accommodation, Bellasera Tuscan Villas are beautifully furnished and adorned with the absolute best in features and personalized service. Overlooking the Quail course at the Okanagan Golf Club's championship courses, these spacious 2-Bedroom Villas offer the space and privacy of your own personal condo, with the style and atmosphere of a resort. Exceptional Kelowna Vacation Rentals •Bell Tower with Concierge Service •Heated outdoor pool •Outdoor 8-person Whirlpool Spa •Piazza meeting place featuring artisan fountain and lookout points •Private putting green •Fitness facility with exercise equipment •Outdoor wood burning fireplace •High speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Bellasera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellasera Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing