We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and enjoyable long term stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellasera

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bellasera
Save
You added Bellasera to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1795 Country Club Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V2A7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Efficient and enjoyable long term stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

A great experience begins with the staff, and an excellent group of people (under the direction of Guest Services Manager - I guess I can name her - "Sherri") proved it right! My stay of more than four months was comfortable, convenient, calming, and highly productive. Should future endeavours bring me to Kelowna for extended periods, Bellasera Villas is where I would want to be. Amongst friends!!

Whether a professional looking for extended stay or a family and friends wishing to have cozy, classy, comfortable space, Bellasera and its management deliver. Attention to detail and quick response was impressive. Maintenance requests were promptly attended to.

A small convenience store in the neighbourhoold would make an excellent addition.

Room Tip: All rooms provide the best of everything a resort of this caliber has to offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaseraKelowna, Manager at Bellasera, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bellasera and are thankful for the review! The staff here are proud to provide a friendly and welcoming 'home away from home'. Bellasera offers a unique environment due to the long term nature of bookings and in such the staff truly feel a loss when a guest departs.
Although neighboring stores are a 5-10 minute drive, we couldn't agree with you more - a convenience store in the immediate area would be a welcomed event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Bellasera is an awsome place to stay. The workers who work there are awsome and they are very helpful! The rooms are always clean and very comfortable to stay in and is very close to anything that you need. It has a great view of the airport, and you can sit there and watch the planes coming in and out of the airport. Also has a fantastic view of the mountains. Its a peaceful!!! You will love staying at Bellasera for just an evening or for as long as you need!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaseraKelowna, Manager at Bellasera, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Your feedback is much appreciated. The airport view is one great feature Bellasera has to offer. The airport is close enough to watch the planes land and take off but far enough away that noise is never an issue. It is a rare combination and one of the great features we have to offer in our amazing views.
We look forward to hosting you and your again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Everyone who worked there was super nice and very helpful!
The Villa we stayed in was gorgeous and had a beatiful view. It was very clean and had everything needed for vaction already pre stocked in villa.
We would definantly go back again.
The only downside to bellasera is that it is kind of out of the way of stores etc so you have to do a bit of driving for groceries...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JetGibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaseraKelowna, Manager at Bellasera, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you for providing a review! Bellasera’s location is certainly unique. We are located 2 minutes from the airport and 5 minutes to both Winfield and Kelowna. A 10 minute drive will get you into any major shopping centre including Orchard Park Mall. A vehicle is recommended and is well worth the quiet serenity Bellasera offers through its location in the Quail Ridge area of Kelowna. We hope you will have the opportunity to travel to Kelowna again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This is the second year we have enjoyed this property when visiting the Okanagan. The location makes it perfect for accessing a full range of the valley, while not having to deal with a ton of city noise and traffic to get around. The city of Kelowna is a quick trip plus there is a small town about a 2 minute drive in the opposite direction, with quick and easy access to all kinds of shopping! Staff member Sherri has been there for several years and always impresses us with her desire to ensure that each guest's stay is perfect. In my opinion, Bellasera is the perfect spot, at an outstanding rate!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weave4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BellaseraKelowna, Manager at Bellasera, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Thank you for review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to accommodate you and your family for your summer vacations to Kelowna. Bellasera's location offers that perfect balance of serenity yet only a quick drive to major shopping centres, events, wineries, and golf courses. We look forward to seeing you for your 2012 stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Awesome place to stay. Close to everything you need. Easy to find. Comfortable and homey. Would recommend it to anyone who's going to kelowna. Golfing at your back door.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiegal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s_rae_e
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

My family stayed in Bella Sera during the summer of 2010. With driving only 5 minutes from the airport to the resort, we were already impressed with the location. Our balcony overlooked the Quail golf course (one of okanagan golf course's famous courses) with a beautiful view of the okangan valley by day and night. The community was quiet and friendly- a great area of town for running, long walks, and family visiting. There are forest trails around Bella Sera that are breathtaking to run through. The unit was meticulous, and very up-to-date in luxury. The furnishings are large and very comfortable, the couch pulled put into a bed upstairs, and the two bedrooms downstairs were very spatious, each with their own bathroom. The kitchen was fully stocked with dishes, wine glasses, etc. and the BBQ was ready to be lit! Between the granite countertops, luxury furnishings, wood floors, spaciousness, and large window views, I cannot say enough good things about Bella Sera. Outside, there is a fabulous heated pool, hot tub, and small work out room. There is also a outdoor fireplace, which is a great place to gather at night. I booked right through the website (www.bellasera.ca) because they had the best rates! The lady at the front desk is named Sherrilee an she was extremely accommodating from the beginning to the end of our stay. Bella Sera is a little bit out of the way from the lake (as it is up on the golf course) but it is worth it to be staying in a far nicer community than downtown. Also, Kelowna isn't very big- you can drive across town in 20 minutes or less, so you can't be far from anything! Also, if you would like to drive to Vernon or Kamloops at all during your stay, Bella Sera is the closest resort in Kelowna to them.
Make sure to go to "The Jammery" (on the left when you head towards Vernon) for an unforgettable breakfast or tea!

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_rae_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Bellasera for two months last September/October. We are golfing fanatics and loved being on the course. The condo was beautiful. The interior design was great and we were able to bring our dog as well. I'd highly recommend it!

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank Golf_Lover11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellasera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellasera

Property: Bellasera
Address: 1795 Country Club Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V2A7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellasera 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s luxury resort residences The pinnacle of a Kelowna BC vacation and luxury long-stay resort accommodation, Bellasera Tuscan Villas are beautifully furnished and adorned with the absolute best in features and personalized service. Overlooking the Quail course at the Okanagan Golf Club's championship courses, these spacious 2-Bedroom Villas offer the space and privacy of your own personal condo, with the style and atmosphere of a resort. Exceptional Kelowna Vacation Rentals •Bell Tower with Concierge Service •Heated outdoor pool •Outdoor 8-person Whirlpool Spa •Piazza meeting place featuring artisan fountain and lookout points •Private putting green •Fitness facility with exercise equipment •Outdoor wood burning fireplace •High speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bellasera Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing