We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Recreation Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
$545
$375
Delta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Kelowna(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$202
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dilworth Inn(Kelowna)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$225
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coast Capri Hotel(Kelowna)(Great Value!)
$207
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$540
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
26
37
22
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
37
22
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areawould recommend this hotel to anyoneoutdoor poolroom was cleanbudget hotelperfect locationwould definitely stay here againa wonderful staykelowna areahome away from hometrevorlinenshousekeepingdowntownvancouver
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 111 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Recreation Inn. The front end staff were super helpful with suggesting places to go; for example places to eat that are walking distance. The breakfast in the morning met our needs and had a good variety. The hotel is centrally located. Great place to stop whether on the way to Vancouver or for a couple of days to take in the Kelowna excitement.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sportsgirl112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time after your trip to post such a great comment. We will definately pass on all compliments to our staff and to our Bistro on the property regarding your enjoyable breakfast experience. We hope you had the opportunity to take in all that the Okanagan and Kelowna have to offer and welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you can't leave your pet behind stay at this great place- the rooms are clean and big, the staff friendly and helpful, and there's a great park across the road where you can walk your dog. The hotel is centrally located but off the beaten path. Nearby there's an off-leash park for dogs. The rates are the best for this part of the city. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor for pets-you step right out into the parking lot
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for your most recent review. We are delighted to hear that you found your most recent stay a pleasant one. We value your feedback and we always use the customers voice to help us improve. We have passed your compliments as well as feedback along to our staff. We welcome you back once again when you return to the Kelowna area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This small hotel was a perfect fit for my family. We just arrived back from our weekend stay and wanted to thank the staff and management for the fun stay. When we arrived they had beach balls in the pool and the kids wanted to swim the entire day. Front desk lady (Dorothy) made our stay the best. We will return.

Room Tip: Nice BBQ area.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naz Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

We are pleased firstly that your family enjoyed thier stay at our property, and secondly that we fullfilled your expectations of your family's fun, comfort and service as you mentioned. Your compliment of our front desk agent has been passed on. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the RI a while ago and because of past issues, we had our doubts about ever returning. The price, however, was what ultimately drew us back. Wow! what a difference a year can make. There are new sinks, the linens seem new or of better quality, the gardens look great, and, if I looked better in a bathing suit, I'd have been enjoying both pool and sauna. We opted for a nice barbecue and dinner outdoors instead. The place is much cleaner than I recall it being previously, and. last but not least, we have to pass on kudos about the young gal at front desk. She was so helpful and really made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brenda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for such a positive review, and we are pleased that you did try the Recreation Inn once again. With comments such as yours it ensures us that we are going forth in our efforts to make our property a comfortable, clean and friendly environment for our valued guests. Please come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A friend of mine who lives in Kelowna recommended this budget property. Stayed here with my family (3 kids) and was impressed with the value. We needed two rooms so the price was right. Kids loved the little pool. The staff were great - recommended a path to walk the dog nearby along a creek creek/path so we did that a few times. Grabbed burgers from across the street and ate them outside in the park next door. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shutterbug2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at The Recreation Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post such a positive comment on your family's stay at the Recreation Inn. Reviews such as yours, encourages us to strive for perfection for all of our guests. We invite you back to stay in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews