We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
49
92
62
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
49
92
62
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchard park mall continental breakfast white spot pool and hot tub hotel is clean blackout curtains within walking distance two queen beds fridge and microwave restaurants and shopping great place to stay room was spacious cleaning staff motel fixtures muffins key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 238 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the amenities were in good shape. Bathrooms were a little bit out of date, but were overall very clean and well kept.

Fresh linens and towels in the rooms, and we especially loved the big screen tv! The breakfast served was simple, but filling.

Good location - close to restaurants, the shopping mall, and a quick cab ride way from downtown Kelowna.

Would recommend staying here if you need a place near downtown Kelowna.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay in Dilworth Inn and taking time for providing us your feed back. I am glad to see that you enjoy staying with us. We love to have you back as our guest on your next trip to Kelowna.

Thank you,

Muhammad Talha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

It is basically a free for all after 11pm as there are no staff on duty to answer any complaints. You are on your own to put up with the chaos and don't get any sleep. A split level with 2-3 floors and no elevator. There have been no upgrades since the 70's and it is dire need of repair with cracked curtains, broken hairdryers and bedside table light. Water has been leaking onto the second floor roof for so long that there is a neat water feature with 4 inches of moss growing and weeds growing in it. Given that it is right out the window from the 3rd floor hallway the management could not have missed this and obviously have ignored the problem and haven't cared for quite a long time. The staff seem indifferent to complaints. To be fair the breakfast was passable and the pool is usable.

Date of stay: September 2018
3  Thank missmalahat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, no frills hotel this would meet your needs. Staff were friendly and accommodating.

Good: Salt water pool and hot tub area were great, room price very reasonable, rooms renovated pet friendly, rooms were clean

Downside: No elevator, continental breakfast was basic, air conditioners were so loud you could not talk or sleep when on

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 15kathrynm15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay in Dilworth inn and taking time to provide us your feed back. I am glad to see that you enjoy staying with us and we would love to have you back as our guest on your next trip to kelowna.

Have a wonderful day!


Thank you,


Muhammad Talha
Regional General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018

Budget accommodation which offers basic rooms, a minimal breakfast and parking while travelling. Access to nearby Orchard Park Shopping Centre and White Spot Restaurant are pluses, Unfortunately, our car was broken into while we were away but of course, no one but ourselves is responsible as the "parking waiver" exempts the establishment from any and all responsibility (not unlike other places). Does give cause for pause about staying again, however.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrhassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Mrhassen,

Thank you for your stay in Dilworth Inn and taking time to write your feed back. Please accept my sincere apollgy for your Inconvenience. We try our best to provide best service as we can but some time things happened that we can't control.
Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our Hotel to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,

Muhammad Talha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Booked at the Dilworth Inn as I went to a boarding school by the same name in New Zealand. On arrival we were placed in a family room in the third level. Note there are no lifts in the place so if you have any mobility concerns make sure you get a room on the ground level. The family suite had a full kitchen in case the customer wanted to self cater, but was so limited in crockery and cookware it was a waste of space. See photos for empty cupboard after empty cupboard. When I enquired as to the lack of glassware I was told it was a health and safety issue that customers might cut themselves on glassware as they walked around the room. When I enquired why there was no washing up liquid I was told that if they put it in the rooms people steal it. Really? The place was also very poorly cleaned with the sheets on the second bed having clearly been already slept in. We had a tick in our bed (pet friendly hotel) and the air con unit was so dirty I cleaned it myself. Breakfast was just adequate with the blond server providing the only person on the team that matched the roadside sign claiming “the friendliest staff in Kelowna ”. The aircon was so loud it was impossible to even talk when it was going. Overall a tragic place that is one step above sleeping in your car. Pay more. Go elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank VicnJen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2018

Dear Guest.

Thank you for choosing Dilworth Inn and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Dilworth Inn.

I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our team in order to provide a better experience in the future.

I hope you will give us a chance by staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at hotelgm@witmar.com.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our Hotel to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,

Muhammad Talha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews