We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dilworth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dilworth Inn
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
New Westminster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“friendly and affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Dilworth Inn. First of all it is conveniently located (walking distance) to the only mall in Kelowna. The staff was very friendly and helpful and it offers a great breakfast in comfortable surroundings. There is an excellent salt-water pool, clean spacious room and overall great service. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: my ground floor room looked out over a little alcove that was very quiet and felt private
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return to the Dilworth Inn Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    75
    51
    22
    13
See reviews for
49
75
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The rooms are clean and relatively quiet. A party in the next room kept us awake but the night manager quickly shut it down as soon as we complained. The hotel could be updated but it within walking distance of several restaurants and the mall is right across the street. The staff is always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcluvr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you stay at the Dilworth Inn was. We are pleased to know that our staff attended to the noise issue. We welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a very pleasant 3 night stay at the Dilworth Inn. The room was spacious, clean and the fridge, microwave and coffee pot were a nice touch even though we didn't use all 3. The staff kindly moved us to a main floor room when one became available as my husband had an injured knee. The lady at the continental breakfast was extremely friendly and helpful. She had a kind word for everyone that went in for breakfast.

Room Tip: If you have an issue climbing stairs I recommend you try to book a main floor room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of the Dilworth Inn Kelowna, It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us, and I’ll be sure to pass your comments on to our friendly and helpful staff. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay. The indoor, heated salt-water pool and hot tub were fantastic (best I've stayed at yet). The staff were super friendly and the continental breakfast was as good as any other hotel. Bathroom and kitchenette were a little dated but there was tons of space and the rest of the room and furniture were updated nicely. Note that if you want t stay in and watch TV, there is only basic cable (13ish channels - non-digital, but I'm sure that will change with the upcoming programming changes in the area). Location was fantastic being right across the street from Orchard Park mall and in the center of the Harvey Ave hub.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for such a positive review on Trip advisor. We value your business and are pleased that you took advantage of our amenities. We continue to upgrade our property and am confident that you will see changes every time you stay. Please come and visit us once again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

3 stays related to business; front desk staff are all very friendly and really make an effort to welcome you. Quiet room, comfy bed and, now, a new breakfast room. There is a bar fridge and microwave in your room as well.
Hot tub a great place to soak muscles after a long drive. Hot tub and pool kept very clean.
Excellent value for your $$ - ask about the discount coupon for the White Spot next door.

Room Tip: I had a basic queen bedroom (no balcony required) and all three room locations were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne and Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
We appreciate your loyalty as our valued corporate client and we welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post this review on Trip advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is in a convenient location to restaurants, Orchard Mall and Mission Creek pathway. Nice curb appeal, friendly staff and the price for the room was definitely right! The room was clean and the breakfast was fine. I surprised that the room key was an actual key and the fixtures in the bathroom were coloured.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience at the Dilworth Inn Kelowna. Happy to hear that we met all of your needs, and we welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

my stay at Dilworth Inn I can only say excellent , service at front desk by Amanda , and others 100%
I have never seen so good an employee as she and makes your stay a good one.

Dilworth Inn is the only place to stay if in Kelowna .
Nice rooms with some charm.

Room Tip: book in advance very busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rick e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Dilworth Inn Kelowna and we are pleased that your stay was a pleasant one. We will pass on your compliments to our staff that helped to make your stay a good one. Please think of us once again when your travels bring you to the Kelowna area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Super 8 Kelowna BC
#12 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Days Inn Kelowna
#22 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilworth Inn

Property: Dilworth Inn
Address: 1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilworth Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dilworth Inn is an independent family owned hotel that offers an indoor salt water pool, sauna & hot tub. We are centrally located right across from Orchard Park Mall, a variety of fabulous restaurants and a short drive to downtown Kelowna. Guest rooms are all non-smoking and equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and free wireless internet. Rooms with kitchenettes and full kitchen facilities are available upon request. We are able to accommodate a unique range of guests, from business travellers to large groups & teams. Outdoor barbecue facilities are provided in our well-tended garden area. A free continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dilworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilworth Hotel Kelowna
Dilworth Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing