We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much improved customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dilworth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dilworth Inn
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Much improved customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

After posting unfavourable review regarding customer service last year we were contacted by GM of the motel and offered an apology and discount on our next stay. We liked the fact that somebody cares about our experience at the facility and decided to give it another try.
While booking we mentioned the discount and were informed that GM has changed and it is up to the new one to honour the offer. She did. I actually had a very pleasant telephone conversation over the issue which again made a very good impression on our family.
The customer service has improved so much that we can honestly recommend Dilworth Inn for your future stay. Everybody dealing with us was doing good job looking after our needs.
The room was clean and large. We had fridge, microwave oven, and coffee machine in our room. Coffee and tea is also being served 24/7 at the lobby. We had continental breakfast which we not recall having two years ago. It consisted of several kinds of cereals, variety of apples, bagels, juice, mini muffins, jam, and sliced cheese. We found it sufficient for our needs. The lady who oversees the breakfast room was friendly and very helpful.
The motel is not the newest one but it is kept in good condition. AC was working nicely and without excesive noise. The pool area has some addtional towels and water in the main pool is not too cold. They use salted water in the pools which perhaps reduces the need of using the chlorine.
We are very likely to come back to Dilworth Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jtravel2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our Dilworth Inn. We are delighted to see your comments about our good amenities, our perfect location and I am extremely thankful to know that our team was professional and amiable. Thank you again for posting your review! We look forward to your return visit to the Okanagan area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    75
    51
    20
    13
See reviews for
48
74
23
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Upon arrival the room smelled a little of smoke, but that cleared up with the air on and window open. Very accommodating size for two people and two large dogs. My only recommendation would be, if you are pillow particular, to bring your own pillow. Friendly staff! Will stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coyotedepiedra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are very proud to be 100% smoke free at the Dilworth Inn. We welcome you back in the near future upon your next visit to the Kelowna area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel is in a excellent location. Many good restaurants and shopping are in close vicinity to the hotel and a big mall is within walking distance. The hotel is fairly old but was kept clean and while we were there it was very quiet. The hotel staff were very friendly and hospitable. The continental breakfast attendant was the best of the best. She was a very welcoming and friendly person. The breakfast itself could have had a little more added to it. There were no protein options at all. However, it apparently was a very new addition to the hotel. Given some time they may make some additions.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are more accessible as there is no elevators to 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post such a constructive and positive review on our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our exceptional customer service. Our breakfast room attendant is an outstanding employee and we will ensure that she gets recognized for your comment. Please come again when staying in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

I stayed at the Dilworth Inn (Kelowna, BC) two years ago and gave it a modest review, especially given the room rate (a little less than $80.00 per night).

Returning to Kelowna this year, I required an overnight, searched on Expedia for the Dilworth Inn and saw a rate of $116.00 per night; when I called to reserve, the Dilworth quoted me $119.00 but quickly amended it to $116.00 when I noted the Expedia rate. I was not offered a CAA or AARP/CARP rate.

The staff and location are still the highlights of this property. The front desk staff were attentive, and the housekeeper looking after the breakfast nook was extraordinarily cheerful.

The rooms are large, although I wondered about the carpeting, especially near the sink. There was one small bar of soap, one tube of shampoo, one tube of lotion, no conditioner. The air conditioner is a small wall mounted unit that was unable to keep up with the heat of a central interior summer, and it took until the middle of the night for the room to cool to a comfort level. There are drapes but not blackout curtains.

There was complimentary wifi.

However, at the price I paid, my expectations were higher. For example, the televisions are still old tube TVs, and most of the stations listed in the Guest Handbook were unavailable. When I called the front desk about this, they said the management were aware of this concern but the digital box or subscription didn't include the missing channels. I asked to have the manager contact me in the morning. S/he didn't.

A decal on the bathroom mirror promoted their "green" initiatives (reusing towels, etc.), but a multi-gallon/litre toilet tank belies their alleged concern for the environment.

My disappointing experience will steer me away from this property in the future, especially at the price. I recognize that Kelowna in the summer is a sellers' market for hostelries, but if the Dilworth wants to play in the big leagues, they're going to have to up their game.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_in_Nova_Scotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are striving to meet the expectations of our guests and we are confident that we continually do so. I am sorry that you felt that we did not fulfill your expectations. I am hoping you will return and allow us to make your next stay in the Kelowna area a more memorable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kelowna hotels

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at the Dilworth Inn over the Centre of Gravity weekend as we play in the pro beach volleyball tournament each year. First time staying there and were pleasantly surprised with the size of the room. Very clean, lots of towels and pillows, room was huge which is great when you have four people staying together and bring all your own food. Wish the fridge in the room was bigger, but they let us use the fridge/freezer in the breakfast room to store anything that didn't fit. Staff was very friendly and helpful, both when booking and when we were there. Continental breakfast selection was good, although the room is a little small when there are more than 3-4 people in there. We would definitely recommend it and will be staying there again next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, and I will pass on your compliments to our staff members. We appreciate your input and look forward to your next visit to the Dilworth Inn Kelowna.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

My overall impression of our room is definitely a good one. The room is very clean and spaced out nicely. We had a queen sized room with the stove, fridge & couch. We stayed for a week and our room was cleaned beautifully everyday (they even folded blankets we brought from home). Everything was clean. The bathroom and appliances are a bit outdated, and the shower shifted temperature at times. Other than that, we were very pleased.
One issue I have is the continental breakfast. The pictures show a much nicer room, and more variety of food. There was the same bagels, frozen waffle and cereal every day. The room itself was just like a kitchen in anyones house and moving around to prepare your food while 10 other people are trying to do the same is frustrating, especially with only ONE toaster to toast bread, bagels and waffles. As well pictures showed danishes and such, which never appeared during our stay. The lady who supervised the room however, was excellent and very friendly! Everyone was friendly and helpful we really enjoyed our time. Great location near the mall.

Room Tip: We were facing the back parking lot and never had an issue with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carlybonnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Dilworth Inn Kelowna. We are very proud of our new breakfast room and products that we serve. We recently added the breakfast room to our property for our guests, and apologize for the times when it does gets crowded.
When the hotel is sold out in summer months it is almost impossible to accommodate all our guests at once, and you do have the option of taking your breakfast to your room or to use the front lobby where we provide tables. For the continental breakfast we do offer a variety of various foods and we do change from time to time. Once again thank you for your business and we welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

While travelling home from our holiday we decided to overnight it in Kelowna without, hopefully, paying an arm and a leg for accommodation. The Dilworth Inn was our choice. The room was both clean and well appointed. Both my wife and I were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff member who was very helpful in assisting us in locating a specific type of restaurant for our evening meal. Unfortunately we did not get her name but our receipt shows "MH" as being the clerk. Thanks to you MH for all of your help. We will certainly be staying at the Dilworth again on a return visit to Kelowna.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitmarGM, General Manager at Dilworth Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
I would like to thank you for your time in creating such a wonderful review on the Dilworth Inn Kelowna. We are happy that your stay was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed the experience our staff offered. Please think of our hotel in the near future if you are travelling to the Okanagan area. Comments such as yours ensures us that are are doing our job in fulfilling your expectations in customer service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dilworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dilworth Inn

Property: Dilworth Inn
Address: 1755 Dilworth Dr, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 8R1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Dilworth Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dilworth Inn is an independent family owned hotel that offers an indoor salt water pool, sauna & hot tub. We are centrally located right across from Orchard Park Mall, a variety of fabulous restaurants and a short drive to downtown Kelowna. Guest rooms are all non-smoking and equipped with mini-refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and free wireless internet. Rooms with kitchenettes and full kitchen facilities are available upon request. We are able to accommodate a unique range of guests, from business travellers to large groups & teams. Outdoor barbecue facilities are provided in our well-tended garden area. A free continental breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dilworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dilworth Hotel Kelowna
Dilworth Inn Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing