We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Food, Very Pricey for what you get”
Review of Ric's Lounge and Grill - CLOSED

Ric's Lounge and Grill
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy 97
Description: Welcome to our Kelowna restaurant, Gulfstream, where our guests can enjoy a delicious meal in our contemporary & relaxing restaurant. Our menus serve up breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared with fresh ingredients. Our Kelowna restaurant has something for everyone. Catching the next big game? We have flat screen televisions in the bar area so you never miss a moment of your favorite team. Whether you are meeting a business colleague or just out for the evening with the family, Gulfstream has a little something for everyone. During the warmer months, take advantage of our outdoor patio.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Food, Very Pricey for what you get”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We went there for lunch yesterday, ordered the tempura stuffed mushrooms for $14, got 6 tiny dime sized mushrooms, they were good but a joke in size. I ordered the Kobe Beef burger, dry & boring. My husband ordered the linguini with scallops & prawns wich was good, very rich though. Would have been nice if it was served with a piece of garlic bread. Wouldn't return, too pricey for what you get, the watier was terrific though.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank letsgotravellingnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    8
    10
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel restaurant”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week on business in Kelowna. I was able to have an array of dishes and was not disappointed with any. Breakfast has several options that are actually a healthy choice. Lunch and dinner are both good but still are typical for this type of restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gunnar010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A good hotel restaurant”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We only used this restaurant a couple of times during our visit, however the food, service and price were very good. We visited during the Olympics and were given the choice of a table with a TV close by or a more quiet location. We used both a different times. The service was prompt and the wait staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We will certain dine here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MusikAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We got in late and they accommodated us with great food. The service was fast and very chatty bar tender.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank c0mpassi0nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant-- only good restaurant near Kelowna airport!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Ric's Lounge and Grill is a great place to eat! We actually ate there 3 times (lunch, dinner, and breakfast) while staying overnight at the hotel. It's the only option if you are staying at this hotel and don't have a car to drive into Kelowna!!!! Good food (loved the fish and chips!), reasonable prices, and excellent service by ALL staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric's Lounge and Grill also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing