We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were staying here overnight as we made our way from Calgary to Vancouver. At first I wasn't certain if I liked the location, which is a bit away from town, but was happy to find that this made it quiet, relaxed, and easy.

Parking is free, they offer complimentary tea and coffee, and Ric's grill offers room service for all meals. The room is spacious, feels pretty new, and I loved the 'shut-out' shades, which can be closed all the way if you want complete dark.

The TV system (which we did use, as we were tired from our drive - we opted for room service and a movie) is fantastic. Large screens, lots of channels, even local radio stations are available.

Food from Ric's was really quite decent, though I found everything a touch salty.

The only downsides I can mention are the A/C, which seems quite dated, and very loud. Even with the fan turned down as low as it would go, it was pushing a lot of air, so we turned it off for the night.

The other thing is that the rooms are NOT sound proof. I was woken by the stomping from the guests above us, and a few doors (which are heavy, by the way) slamming in the hall.

All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tsukikage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    107
    22
    2
    2
See reviews for
110
82
22
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

I took my husband away for a romantic getaway and we couldn't go out of town so I booked a stay here. The staff were cheerful and helpful in making this a special occasion for my husband and I especially Michelle. The rooms were comfortable especially the beds. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back again for sure. What a nice getaway while still at home! I recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel is absolutely perfect for a short stay near the Kelowna airport. I would recommend arriving a day or two earlier than you need to so that you can enjoy some "down time"....at the pool, in the restaurant, outside at the patio, drink in the lobby by the firepalce or just in your beautiful room. And it's only a 10 minutes drive to many other Kelowna attractions....downtown, the lake, golfing, wineries,and fabulous restaurants to name a few.
The rooms were very modern and loved the big walk-in shower, big screen T.V. and as always the Sherton hotel beds are heavenly!!!
All this and very friendly service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank good2go2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for one night. It's so lovely to stay in a new hotel! Everything is so clean and new! The pool is cute, on the small side though...don't expect to swim laps. The slide...according to those that were trying it... is crazy fast. The lobby is very nice, lovely fireplace. As others say, not the best view around, but it was built to be near the airport...so it certainly fills that need. The hotel had a "business" feel to it. Not really a "family" feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brandylcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The room was immaculate and the bedding was very comfortable. What set this hotel apart for me was the service. I had an issue with the phone in my room, and the fellow at the desk resolved it immediately. Later that same fellow offered to print me some directions to a local winery. The next day, I wanted a quick breakfast. Unfortunately there was not much left in their fridge. Sarah offered to have the kitchen prepare me a yogurt with fruit and I was able to have it in about 5 minutes. She was very friendly and accommodating. Upon checkout, the front desk knew we were in a hurry to catch my plan. Julie recognized that, arranged for our luggage to be placed in the shuttle quickly, and then drove us herself! She was also very friendly. They staff at the front desk were so incredibly helpful and they looked like they really enjoyed helping out their guests. Always a smile!
Note: the hotel is really very close to the airport. Don't take a cab - it is literally a 5 minute drive, and not worth the cab driver's time. The shuttle runs frequently.
In terms of location, I was there for a conference so it was very convenient. If you want to explore, however, it would be best to rent a car. Taxis into town run about $40 one way, and even more to get to a winery.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianandNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are simply delighted to hear that our team was able to exceed your expectations, we take a great deal of pride in providing the best experience! We hope to see you again in beautiful Kelowna soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Love this new addition to Kelowna! Right beside the airport - almost hit it with a rock is this new Four Points by Sheraton. Everything is new, service is great, rooms are perfect! Best part is the restaurant - great food, great screens for sports in the lounge, awesome Kelowna wine offerings!
Rooms are exactly what a Four Points traveler expects! Parking is right out front and easy! Love staying her for business or pleasure - not sure where to stay? This is your safest bet!

Room Tip: Its brand new so all rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 49Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caroline G, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We greatly appreciate our loyal guests and are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Smart hotel with handy location to airport, but built in an industrial park - hence, not much of a view when on patio, etc. Needs ? fencing, visual barrier to empty dusty areas of unattractive land. Plant large trees to screen? Staff excellent in all areas of hotel. Food excellent. Bathroom a little too bright! Need some colour to tone it down, almost clinical in decor in bathrooms. Beds awesome, guarantee a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mexicobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport
Address: 5505 Airport Way, Kelowna, British Columbia V1V 3C3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Kelowna Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Kelowna Airport Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing