We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great production”

Kelowna Actors Studio
Ranked #43 of 134 things to do in Kelowna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Kelowna Actors Studio Inc. (KAS) was formed in May of 2003 to produce vibrant, exciting presentations of the worlds best loved Broadway productions, present fun, challenging and enriching learning experiences for students of all ages, become the premiere forerunner and prime example of a high quality theatre company and enrich the cultural landscape of the Okanagan valley. Over the past 14 years, Actors Studio has successfully produced over 86 major productions, grown to accommodate over 250 students a semester and won civic and regional awards for their contribution to the arts.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great production”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a dinner theatre with additional seating for those who choose not to do the dinner. We were among the non-dinner theatre-goers. The theatre is a wonderful size for this sort of production. We went to see "9 to 5, The Musical."

These people were amazingly talented. It was fast-paced, well-acted and thoroughly enjoyable. Seating is quite comfortable and if we are in Kelowna again we would probably opt for the dinner because it was well laid out and roomy unlike some theatres where you feel crammed in like sardines.

This is a first rate attraction for Kelowna with lots of great sounding productions in the works.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't let the "amateur" put you off!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have seen 5-7 shows at the Actors' Studio and have been pleasantly surprised at the professionalism of the cast. Many of them are young actors making a name for themselves. They usually choose popular productions. My favourite so far was Steel Magnolias. This is dinner theatre, but you may want to skip dinner and just go for dessert before the show.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The food was wonderful and the play was awesome”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I did not like that you had to pay for your non-alcohol drinks, I feel that should have been included in your ticket price.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stacey u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to take a date.”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Or a mate. Always a good value and a good escape for the evening. Forget about everything except whats happening in front of you. the marvel of live theater done well.

Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Be entertained”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great food and always a great show! I suggest if you are going to take in a show, you pay the extra for the dinner theater as the food is fantastic and they really do go out of their way to keep you entertained.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Danalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelowna Actors Studio also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Kelowna Actors Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing