We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

Kelowna Dinner Cruises
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We hasn't planned to do a cruise when we visited Kelowna, and stumbled upon this one as we walked along the water. We didn't choose the dinner option (although it smelled delicious). The cruise staff were very friendly, and there was a live band on board. Next time I would definitely do the dinner option too.

Helpful?
Thank Kevman1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    14
    8
    11
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Cruise, Very Average Food”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The 90 minute cruise aboard the "Executive Boardroom" was a nice experience, but not great. First of all, it would be nearly impossible to mess up a cruise on Okanagan Lake as the surrounding vistas in every direction are just beautiful. Our cruise ($20) was on "Classic Rock" night and we ordered the dinner as well ($20 extra) for a total of $40 per person.

The Cruise: They took the boat out and went south of the bridge for about 45 minutes and then returned for the 90 minute excursion. This is not a guided tour where they describe points of interest around the lake. It is just a kick back and enjoy the scenery and live music kinda thing. The Classic Rock was performed by a local 3 piece combo (guitar, bass, drums). If you are sitting near the stage, you had better like loud music otherwise you will probably end up standing on the rear deck. Music ranged from AC/DC to The Doors. They have a full bar that serves water, sodas, beer, wine and cocktails all at an extra charge.

The Dinner: Very average for $20. Salad greens, rice and mixed vegetables are served your choice of sirloin steak, salmon, chicken or a vegetarian dish. I had the steak my wife had the salmon. My steak was well done, I asked for medium-rare, but they were all well done. My wife said her salmon was "good". Anyway, not horrible but just average.

Probably would not recommend this to a friend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SoCalCurmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awful!!!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We just did this cruise today at 12:30pm and were told it was a millionaire alley/NARRATIVE cruise! There was no Narrative unless you would consider the 5 second one they put on the speaker about the bridge! We were on there to be taken to see millionaire alley not the bridge! We saw nothing or were told nothing infact we had to ask the bartender about the homes we were seeing. The food well you get what you pay for! Don't waste your time or money on this cruise. We have been on many on our travels this one was terrible. To top it off the staff ate their lunch when we did which was unprofessional to say the least.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayes12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kelowna cruises on board the Boardroom”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were on this cruise 2 weeks ago. The cruise around the lake was pleasant enough but the same cannot be said about the food. The steak was overcooked and dry, same for the salmon and the chicken. I should have taken the cruise without the dinner and have my meal in one of those fine restaurants in the downtown area instead.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torfaen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“A lovely introduction to Lake Okinagan”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We just happened upon this on our first evening in Kelowna and were really pleased we did. The weather was lovely and we chose the dinner cruise-choice of chicken , salmon or steak. Really enjoyable time on the lake with plenty to see and the meal was fine -self service buffet with plenty of salad and vegetables to accompany your choice of meat or fish. You are called to eat so it is all very casual and no long queues. Good atmosphere on board and the crew were happy to answer questions about the area. Good value for money- we were on the 2 hour trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MargaretPonthir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelowna Dinner Cruises also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Kelowna Dinner Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing