We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine tour”

Distinctly Kelowna Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #11 of 68 Food & Drink in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialize in fully narrated guided Okanagan winery tours covering the Kelowna area, Summerland, Naramata and South Okanagan wine regions. Tours are offered to guests on a daily basis and are available year round. We excel at custom-designed tours for private and corporate groups, designed just for your group. We are the professionals in touring and one of the longest running tour companies in the Okanagan Valley. Let us create your next memorable experience!
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My wife and I visited six wineries in glorious fall weather. The guide was very knowledgeable about the region and added hugely to our knowledge of wines. A very friendly, unrushed journey through beautiful countryside. An excellent lunch at the Burrowing Owl Winery.
HIghly recommended and good value.

Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, Owner at Distinctly Kelowna Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank-you for your review and for touring with us! We pride ourselves on providing a relaxed, enjoyable experience for our guests. Please join us for another tour when you next visit the Okanagan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 236 of 243 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

I took this tour this past summer with my wife. Had fun right from the very start. The tour guide was very friendly and made us feel welcome right from the start. Nice comfortable vehicle and informative, interesting commentary on the way to the different sites. Met great people on the tour too! Just the right amount of time spent at the different attractions. I would highly recommend this when Visiting the area.

Thank Ara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, Owner at Distinctly Kelowna Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank-you for your review. Our tour guides are very friendly, welcoming and provide a lot of interesting information on the area. We strive to provide the right number of venues to visit and just the right amoint of time at each one for the best all around experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband went on a wine tour in the spring and had a fabulous time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. All the wineries we vested had really good wine and we didn’t have to worry about driving as we were picked up and dropped off at home. I highly recommend Distinctly Tours

Thank m0use321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, Owner at Distinctly Kelowna Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank-you for your review and for recommending our company for winery tours. We are very happy that you had a great time and hope you are able to join us again some time. We always ensure that our guests are safe by picking them up and dropping them off at their accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This tour was an enjoyable and informative way to learn about the wine industry in West Kelowna. Our tour guide was very knowledgable, friendly and accommodating. We toured 3 West Kelowna Wineries and stopped at a local fruit stand. Between the small 'back yard' Kalala Organic Estate Winery, the dramatic Mission Hill Family Estate Winery and the beautifully designed Quail's Gate Estate Winery we sampled many award winning wines. Lunch at Old Vines Restaurant (Qual's Gate) was fabulous.

Whether you are entertaining visitors, colleages or are just looking for a fun, convienent and informative way to spend an afternoon in the Okanagan - I highly recommend this tour.

Thank Myrna745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, Owner at Distinctly Kelowna Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank-you for your review. Our Westside Bench Winery Tour is our most popular public tour. We are always happy to have local residents join us to learn more about their home town. Any of our public tours would be a great way to spend the day on your own, with friends or family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had the distinct pleasure of organizing two Taste of Kelowna tours and each was superb. Led by knowledgeable, articulate and highly personable guides, they provided a true taste of the Okanagan Valley – both literally and figuratively. Wineries are synonymous with Kelowna, but the region encompasses so much more. The tour took us to an apple orchard and cider making facility, a goat cheese making facility, a lavender and herb farm and, of course, a winery – the latter being Summerhill, the largest organic winery in Canada. Each stop provided ample time to enjoy the venue and to taste the products produced. And, along the way, the guide provided pleasant commentary on the history, geography, agriculture, economy and folklore or the region and readily answered our questions. We all finished the tour with an increased appreciation of this unique part of Canada and the wonderful food and wine that it produces.

Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie D, Owner at Distinctly Kelowna Tours - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Thank-you for your review! We pride ourselves on having extensive knowledge of the Okanagan Valley. Our itineraries for private groups can be customized to suit the groups' interests. We primarily offer winery tours but we specialize in custom tours. We look forward to hosting your group again the next time you visit the Okanagan!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Distinctly Kelowna Tours - Day Tours also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Distinctly Kelowna Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing