We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A little gem"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Farms RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“"A little gem"”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Canyon Farms RV Park is ideally located such that it is quiet and peaceful but within easy reach of everything that Kelowna and it's surrounding area has to offer. Obviously a lot of thought went in to the layout of the park and the spacing of the RV sites is generous.
Hosts Lesley and Michael are very welcoming, friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable of the Kelowna area having grown up there. Even the chickens are friendly and happy to see you.
We felt it was like a home away from home and were reluctant to leave. We are now spoilt for other RV parks and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Manager at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks!

Three great guest comments in one day is amazing, and all of the feedback that we've received is rewarding our initial vision of CFRV. We've never been RVers but we did a lot of pre-construction research, then tried to add a dash of common sense to the design of the park...the guest comments are telling us that maybe we did ok.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate it!
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Outstanding service from Leslie. Perfectly maintained and spotless. Fresh produce avaliable. Quiet neighbours and enough room in well defined spots. All services worked flawlessly including wifi. We WILL be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks very much...your "WILL be back " sends us a great message! If you have ANY suggestions for improvement, we gladly accept those as well.
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here the week of July 29th and we absolutely loved it. There are 8 sites with one or two options for dry sites but I'm not sure if they can be booked as dry site or if they're only used for swing spaces. There is a very nice laundry facility with only 1 washer and dry but this wasn't a problem as it always seemed to be available. We use them almost every day we were there. The shower is in the same building as the washer/dryer and it is also very clean and very nice. My wife took all of her showers there and not in our trailer. Go figure.

There is no pool on site but there is almost no need for one as the beaches at the lake are so close anyway. There is WiFi and I had no issues with connections or speed.

Our two kids had a blast here as well, for a few mornings in a row they were able to go pick eggs from the chickens and were able to feed the chickens each morning.

Overall this a great RV Resort to stay at and next time we're in Kelowna we'll be staying here again and I would recommend this resort to anybody. Its a nice change from the larger RV parks and is very quiet at night time and also very secure as well.

Thanks Leslie for making our stay a memorable one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nothatsyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your and look forward to your return!
Lesley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I can't add much more from what others have said. Lesley is lovely, so friendly and helpful. The farm is a beautiful location with impeccably clean facilities. A wonderful place to make some great memories.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trees2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about Canyon Farms. We were very recently graced with the honour of being ranked #1 by tripadvisor for Speciality Lodging not only in Kelowna, but also in the entire Okanagan Valley. This is a direct result of our guests offering their valued feedback, and is a
rewarding accolade that encourages and fortifies our desire to make your RV vacation experience unique and memorable.
Sincere thanks,
Lesley and Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently stayed at Canyon Farms as our base for cycling and relaxing in Kelowna. The location was perfect for us; a short drive from the Myra Canyon trestles and Kettle Valley Railway trail, next door to Gallagher's, minutes from the Harvest golf course and wineries, and a quick drive to everything else we needed in Kelowna (like our favorite coffee shops). The farm setting and amenities are awesome with clean facilities, and the layout of the sites thoughtfully planned out. Lesley is a great host, with helpful advice on cycling and knowledge of the history of the area. For our next stay, we look forward to cycling the Mission Creek trail, which starts close by, and also buying some of Canyon Farm's organic eggs to make our morning breakfasts! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We're very happy that your stay was so enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This RV Park was small and very well kept. Welcome letter at gate to give you all information needed, don't forget to grab it off the post when you drive in. Sites level and being pull thrus makes it even more convenient. Full hook ups always a great but there is a washroom on site that mimics one in your own home, that comfortable. Loved the trail system minutes down the street and seems all areas of kelowna we needed to go we're 15 minutes away. Kids enjoyed collecting eggs in the morning and Leslie was very hospitable making sure to chat with everyone. We will come back here whenever we can....thank you for creating such a well kept private RV park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloettemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Your comments are appreciated. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I booked this location online months ago when organising my first RV tour in Canada. I booked this one as I was let down by my first choice on the shores off the Okanagan Lake. How pleasantly surprised we were when we arrived. Leslie and her husband Michael are very friendly and cannot help you enough. The campsite is small so book early as it is very popular and people stay for weeks on end. We are new to RV's but the other people on the site were very helpful and answered all our questions. We would definitely come here again. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yammy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks so much! Hope to see you again at CFRV...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Beaver Lake Mountain Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Country
70 reviews
Central City
Samesun Kelowna
Samesun Kelowna
#2 of 33 in Kelowna
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Farms RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Farms RV Park

Property: Canyon Farms RV Park
Address: 4020 Field Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 4G1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Southeast Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us for a unique travel adventure at our agri-tourism farm in beautiful Kelowna, British Columbia. It is our simple desire to offer a vacation experience unlike any other. Canyon Farms is a small acreage tucked away on the ridge of rural East Kelowna. Experience true country life…enjoy our free-range eggs and poultry, fresh vegetables, berries and fruits. Stroll amongst our stunning collection of Dahlias. And adventure is closer than you can imagine… ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Farms RV Park Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing