We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow describes it best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kelowna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Canyon Farms RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow describes it best”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently stayed at Canyon Farms as our base for cycling and relaxing in Kelowna. The location was perfect for us; a short drive from the Myra Canyon trestles and Kettle Valley Railway trail, next door to Gallagher's, minutes from the Harvest golf course and wineries, and a quick drive to everything else we needed in Kelowna (like our favorite coffee shops). The farm setting and amenities are awesome with clean facilities, and the layout of the sites thoughtfully planned out. Lesley is a great host, with helpful advice on cycling and knowledge of the history of the area. For our next stay, we look forward to cycling the Mission Creek trail, which starts close by, and also buying some of Canyon Farm's organic eggs to make our morning breakfasts! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We're very happy that your stay was so enjoyable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salmon Arm, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This RV Park was small and very well kept. Welcome letter at gate to give you all information needed, don't forget to grab it off the post when you drive in. Sites level and being pull thrus makes it even more convenient. Full hook ups always a great but there is a washroom on site that mimics one in your own home, that comfortable. Loved the trail system minutes down the street and seems all areas of kelowna we needed to go we're 15 minutes away. Kids enjoyed collecting eggs in the morning and Leslie was very hospitable making sure to chat with everyone. We will come back here whenever we can....thank you for creating such a well kept private RV park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloettemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Your comments are appreciated. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I booked this location online months ago when organising my first RV tour in Canada. I booked this one as I was let down by my first choice on the shores off the Okanagan Lake. How pleasantly surprised we were when we arrived. Leslie and her husband Michael are very friendly and cannot help you enough. The campsite is small so book early as it is very popular and people stay for weeks on end. We are new to RV's but the other people on the site were very helpful and answered all our questions. We would definitely come here again. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yammy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks so much! Hope to see you again at CFRV...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This lovely little farm provides all of the amenities of a large RV park without the crowds, and is only about 10 minutes from town. The graveled pull-thru sites are level and fully equipped. The laundry and washroom was modern and extremely clean. The owner, Lesley lives on site, was very welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maryevelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your great feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This lovely site was an oasis of peace far from any active railway and train horns. It was beautifully clean, had great facilities and Lesley really goes that extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable. The fresh eggs and produce were a bonus and we wouldn't hesitate to re-book if we visit Canada again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R, Owner at Canyon Farms RV Park, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thanks so much for your gracious and encouraging remarks! We are humbled and rewarded daily with the happy and satisfied smiles on our guest's faces, and by their encouraging words.

We truly appreciate the opportunity to share our life with people from so many diverse backgrounds. We're often told that Canyon Farms isn't anything like any other campground, in a good way, and we hope to have a chance to share a new and completely different RV experience with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Lesley makes you feel like you are home, the sites are super wide, evenings are quiet and serene. Feeding the chickens even seems special at Canyon Farms. Big Rig friendly, great 50 amp service, immaculate grounds, situated in a rural area of Kelowna, close to golf and the famous Myra Canyon biking. This spot is one of our top 4 out of over 200 in Western North America. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zaza0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a really neat little spot to camp if you are in the Kelowna area. Quiet and serene yet close to town if you need to run in to get something. Enjoy staying here if you are biking in the Kettle Valley

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank speedyreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Beaver Lake Mountain Resort
#1 of 13 in Lake Country
70 reviews
Central City
Samesun Kelowna
Samesun Kelowna
#2 of 33 in Kelowna
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Farms RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Farms RV Park

Property: Canyon Farms RV Park
Address: 4020 Field Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 4G1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Southeast Kelowna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come visit us for a unique travel adventure at our agri-tourism farm in beautiful Kelowna, British Columbia. It is our simple desire to offer a vacation experience unlike any other. Canyon Farms is a small acreage tucked away on the ridge of rural East Kelowna. Experience true country life…enjoy our free-range eggs and poultry, fresh vegetables, berries and fruits. Stroll amongst our stunning collection of Dahlias. And adventure is closer than you can imagine… ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Canyon Farms RV Park Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing