We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Visit”

CedarCreek Estate Winery
Book on TripAdvisor
More Info
$76.41*
and up
4-Hour Taster Tour Along Canada's Lakeshore Wine Route of Kelowna
Ranked #13 of 134 things to do in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Purchased in 1986, CedarCreek released its first wines in 1987 and was one of the first 8 pioneering wineries of BC. With four generations of agricultural heritage and more than a quarter century of experience, we have pursued perfection and produced some of the valley's best wines resulting in CedarCreek being twice recognized as "Canada's Winery of the Year".Mother nature has been kind to CedarCreek with breathtaking views and excellent growing slopes also making it a gorgeous wedding venue. One can enjoy wine tastings at our year round wine shop, explore the vineyard trail, join in on an educational winery tour, or savour lunch at our seasonal Vineyard Terrace Restaurant.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must Visit”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

An estate winery that still has a free wine tasting room with a knowledgeable staff. You will most definitely walk out with at least a couple of bottles. They have a very fine "Ehrenfelser" Rieseling.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikey04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarCreekWine, Manager at CedarCreek Estate Winery, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Wine Shop! We are very excited about the 2012 Ehrenfelser and 2012 Riesling this year and are so glad you enjoyed them! We hope to see you back here soon!
-Candice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    59
    12
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, BC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Most consistently good wines top to bottom!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a fantastic tasting over the easter weekend. Tasted at a fair number of wineries up and down the valley last weekend and was most impressed by Cedar Creek's wines. Excellent quality across the board. Always impressed by the bang for the buck of their merlot and like the last writer I loooooooved the "M". Enjoyed it with some nuts, olives, cheese and charcuterie the next day. Very knowledgable staff made everything perfect.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank conscious14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarCreekWine, Manager at CedarCreek Estate Winery, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your Easter Weekend in the Okanagan and especially your visit to our Wine Shop! The 2009 Merlot is a staff favourite here as well. We hope to see you back here soon!
-Candice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not Bad at All!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stunning view from the winery, parking beside aisles of grapes is pretty cool too! The wines here were very good, however not the varieties I typically drink so I won't say comment on them much. The white Madeira they make here is delicious though! Wow! Platinum 'M' is its name and I would highly recommend paying the $60 or so for it! Sweet with a lovely bouquet it was easily my favourite wine here. Oh, I almost forgot! The Pinot gris and riesling were very good too! Now that I think of it I actually bought quite a lot from here! I definitely enjoyed their whites more than the reds though and that is my recommendation if you stop here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenks303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarCreekWine, Manager at CedarCreek Estate Winery, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Hello Jenks303,

We are the only winery in Canada to make Madeira style wine! Its a long process, with a min 5 year of barrel again required to be done directly under the summer sun, so we haul the barrels out each summer, in if it rains, back out when its hot and then back in for the winter. Five years later you get to have some nectar that is unlike anything else and we are glad you enjoyed it! Anahita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent visite”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Nice people , excellent visite, very informative, tasting of 4 different type of wines. Nice place also to walk around.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dortrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarCreekWine, Manager at CedarCreek Estate Winery, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Dortrip,

Thank you for visiting and we are glad you liked your wine, people and place!- Anahita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average food but great view and nice staff”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This restaurant has nice seasonal indigence and features local cuisine, but the menu is limited and a bit expensive for what you get. We tried the Sunday brunch. For two, our bill was $70 and we each had a breakfast sandwich style meal. On the plus, the outdoor patio has a nice view of the lake and the staff do their utmost to make you feel comfortable.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Global_Travelor2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CedarCreekWine, Manager at CedarCreek Estate Winery, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello Global Travelor2009,

Thank you for your compliments on our service and the view. I am sorry that the Vineyard Terrace Restaurant serving portions did not meet your expectations. The Sunday Brunch features menu items from $8 and the most expensive item on the menu is at $16 which is eggs benedict and is served with home made hash browns. Having between 10-12 items on the brunch menu helps us best serve fresh local ingredients and we also offer a 'special of the day' that showcases ingredients we may have gotten that particular day! We thank you for your review and hope to see you again!- Anahita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CedarCreek Estate Winery also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to CedarCreek Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing