We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food.”

Da Tandoor Fusion Indian Cuisine
Ranked #181 of 629 Restaurants in Kelowna
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Ayr, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“Very good food.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were on our way to Vancouver and decided to spend a night in Kelowna. I was surprised by the many different restaurants in the city centre. Since we haven't had Indian food for a while we decided to try Da Tandoor Fusion Indian Cuisine.

We shared a plate of Vegatable Pakora and Chicken Samosa. Both were excellent.

For mains we had Lamb Malai Kabab Saute, Gilafi Shish Kabab and Prawn jalfrazie. They were excellent too. We couldn't resist trying samples for each others plate.

The restaurant was clean and comfortable. The service was quick, friendly and helpful.
The restaurant is almost at the corner of Hwy 97 and Pandosy Street, so if you're passing through Kelowna (or if you're a local) and like Indian food do yourself a favour and give this place a try. I recommend it highly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kanadai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    14
    3
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian meals in Kelowna”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Went here with 3 friends who are Canadians, 2 of us are from India. The restaurant is well decorated. We ordered samosa as apps and then main course. With every entree they give rice of nan bread however they refused to substitute nan with any other type of bread from the menu. This was a bit silly. The samosa's were very good. The main course took a long time to be served. At least 45 minutes so keep this in mind. They must be making everything fresh as this is way too long.

But the wait was well worth it as the food was really good and tasty. I got to Kelowna once a year and have tried 2 other Indian restaurants (Dawett and Popaddoms). This one is the best of the 3 I have been to in Kelowna till date.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank VCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I had lamb dish and think this was the best spicy Indian Food west of London. Good attitude and service. Will go back each time I visit Kelowna.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BillTJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wow, their food is awesome!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Fantastic food, reasonably priced, great service.

Love the lunch buffet, great selection and it's always fresh and hot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank RonInKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“so good”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

had a great dinner great service once again... we come here many times and haven't ever had a bad experience

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank wee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Tandoor Fusion Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Da Tandoor Fusion Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing