We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful but Exciting!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and dining.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Kitchen and dining.
Welcome! Complimentary Romantic Package.
View from patio
Part of 'Romantic Package' at Okanagan Romantic Suite
Early morning in Oyama.
Garden and view.
Kaloya Park beach. Serene.
New hiking, biking trail on old railway track along Kalamalka Lake and Woods lake.
Double sink and double shower.
View on zoom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamara S
1 review
“Peaceful but Exciting!!!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This stunning place was recommended to us after our daughter honeymooned here. Right from when we booked this gem for 5 days, Ian, our host was super with sending us out information about this place, things to do and places we could go. This was great as it helped us planned our trip. When we drove up we were stunned by the view of the mountains and Kalamalka Lake. Then stunned again when we walked inside and saw where we would be staying, the fresh flowers, wine, chocolate, modern décor, soaker tub for 2 surrounded by candles and more fresh flowers, beautiful glass fireplace, high décor bathroom, OMG I could go on and on. Ian was the perfect host, letting us have our privacy but helpful if we needed him. We were in BC to do 3 days of winery tours, which Ian helped us out with, an excellent one that we picked out MJO wine tours. Every evening we sat outside on our 2 chair/table bistro and enjoyed our glass of wine discussing our day and taking in the breathless view. It is something that we will never forget and have made many memories

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
456kelly
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“THE VIEW WAS BREATH TAKING.”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The view was amazing!! it was so clean. Had everything you could think of, and more. close enough to Kelowna and Vernon, yet far enough away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veiw
Liked least: Parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mklovlyn5...
Rathdrum, Idaho
1 review
“The most romatic get away ever!”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We absolutely loved our trip to Kelowna. The cottage was prefect for the two of us and so cute. Ian was an amazing host! We had beautiful fresh flowers from his garden displayed throughout the cottage, there were even flower petals sprinkled on the bed!
The cottage was clean, private, very romantic along with amazing views and a darling humming bird that would visit our window every day!
We would definitely return to this wonderful quiet get away for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How peaceful, clean, romatic, comfortable, relaxing with breath taking views
Liked least: we weren't too crazy about the matress
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasha N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, relaxing environment, incredible suite!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I came here for a few nights for our honeymoon and had a great time! Ian met with us when we first got there to show us around and then we barely saw him for the rest of our stay - there is lots of privacy even with the big beautiful windows in the bedroom. The location is great with lots of things to do relatively close by and the view of the lake and mountains from the bed can't be beat! It is even better in person than in the photos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise H
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This vacation suite has everything u could desire. The view is breathtaking. The suite is like ur own personal spa. Everything u need and want is provided. Private parking, Bbq, laundry, walk in shower, huge bed, massive spa tub. The flowers on the bed and chocolates are an amazing touch. This suite was the perfect getaway that provided all the comforts of home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was the biggest I've ever seen.
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
456cfulle...
Cold Lake, Canada
2 reviews
“A cozy retreat with a spectacular view!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here a few weeks ago- the suite is off a busy highway , however it was so peaceful and with windows everywhere, we were blessed to see beautiful Kalamalka Lake from every room, what a bonus! The suite was private,so quiet, beautiful, modern, clean - the bathroom, gorgeous! We would definitely recommend this suite for a couples get- away - Ian , the owner was gracious, polite, so very accommodating and a pleasure to have met. Thank you again- we will return!! ... The fresh flowers and the bottle of wine was a delightful touch and so appreciated!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing