We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”
Review of Cora

Cora
Ranked #93 of 649 Restaurants in Kelowna
Price range: $6 - $11
Cuisines: French, Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: "Offer the highest quality ingredients and service, give people the best and they will come. If we serve the best breakfasts in town, why would they go somewhere else?". Very quickly, Cora's reputation for great breakfasts far exceeded the small diner's capacity to meet demand. So the family decided that mom would open a second Cora, while her children managed the little Cote-Vertu establishment.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The food isn't bad but I found it over priced for what you get however the service is great and the atmosphere is great too.I would go back

Thank Bruce V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 105 of 127 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is probably a unique option for breakfast if you want to stay away from the usual greasy stuff and it is great to have fresh fruits in profusion. But don't let the tree hide the forest... I am curious at the food cost associated with such a variety of fruits - where is it that one makes profit ?
Dear manager, while TripAdvisor may not be the place for such comments, I'd like to draw your attention that running an open kitchen requires a high level of professionalism from your staff when it comes to food handling. While waiting for a table, one of your prep cook blew his nose and got back to chopping ingredients without changing his gloves (let alone wash them).
On top of that, having under cooked crepes , almost raw, was not inspiring.
I was only impressed by the quality of service and our very enthusiastic server despite a busy weekend morning.
For a first time try, Cora missed to impressed me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank encamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have been to Cora's a number of times in Calgary and Kelowna and have always had a great experience . The service is great and the food is fantastic. They have a great variety of meals and all of them include fresh fruit. You can taste the food and not the grease, There fresh fruit smoothies are the best, Not only is the food terrific but the service is also great. There is no rush to get you out ant they are there when you want them, All in all it is a great dining experience and I highly recommend it as a great place to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Redbeatle3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoraKelowna, Owner at Cora, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! We read it and are pleased you noticed we are not a "greasy spoon". In fact, we don't even have a deep fryer. We do cook all of our eggs on a clean grill which adds to our fresh taste. Thanks so much for noticing and sharing your experience. We will pass along your kind words to our team who will be so pleased they wow'd you.

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ate here as didn't fancy any more substandard and over priced hotel breakfasts. This place is light and bright, it was busy but we only had to wait a couple of minutes. The service was good and the food was also very good. At last somewhere where you can get fresh fruit, well presented. Only downside, we were asked if we would like a chocolate sauce with our breakfast, we said yes. to be honest we really didn't need one each as the portion size was large and we were also a bit surprised to see that it cost extra, that was not advised when we ordered. However that won't distract from the fact that this was one of the best places we had breakfast and we wold definitely go there again and recommend it.
it was fairly expensive but then we found food and drink in Canada to be expensive wherever we went.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Drivealot12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoraKelowna, Owner at Cora, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you drivealot for sharing your experience! We are so happy you found us on your journey. There are 130 Cora restaurants across Canada so we invite you to visit one of our "sister stores" for more great fresh fruit. We often hear from our travelling visitors how refreshing it is for them to find fresh fruits and vegetables on their journey and we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for visiting us at Cora Kelowna!

Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

What a great place for breakfast. They offer all different kinds of crepes, waffles and egg dishes with fresh fruit. The local fresh peaches were delicious. The server suggested I order the custard as a side dish to eat with the crepes. She was right on. The custard was yummy! It was a little pricey but worth it for the fresh fruit.

1  Thank evergreen2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoraKelowna, Owner at Cora, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you Evergreen2009! We see that you have reviewed many restaurants and are very pleased you added ours to your high score list. We are very proud of the high quality fruit we serve and are glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for posting!
Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Cora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing