We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun!”

Wine Your Way Tours
Ranked #5 of 65 Food & Drink in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Tour through the Okanagan valley safely while enjoying the many spectacular vineyards. Servicing Lake Country to Oliver and everything in between. There is a variety of tours that are all fully customizable. Whether you want to learn a little or learn a lot, this is the perfect tour for you. Touring with a certified Sommelier and educated guides, will ensure you are in capable hands! Wine is my passion, and what's better than being able to share that? You Sniff, Swirl and Sip We Drive!
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lots of fun!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Had a great experience with Shalyn from wine your way tours. She is a very knowledgeable sommelier. We are wine rookies really but wanted to take a tour while in Kelowna.
The main thing is that Shalyn makes it fun. She has a great sense of humour and is relaxed so you can really get into it. As well, she takes your tastes into account and ensures the wineries are ready for you.
If you want to have a fun and educational experience with a good Saskatchewan girl, wine your way is the only choice!
Go Riders!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Citris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    8
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book this tour!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I did the promise ring tour and it was amazing. Thanks to Shayln we got to see some really great wineries and learn a lot about wine and the region. Do yourself a favour and let her pick all the wineries, makes it a lot easier and you won't be disappointed. The drive to the Naramta Bench was beautiful. She prepared a farmers market salad lunch overlooking Okanagan Lake which was delicious. Shayln has a great sense of humour and is very accommodating. Thanks, we'll see you again next time were in town!

Casey & Jackie

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CaseyVDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Last minute booking...very accommodating!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Shalyn knows her stuff...period. Not only does she run a good business, but she will ensure the day revolves around your interests by combining her knowledge of the area with your palette. On top of this she is friendly and great to be around. You will receive great tuition from someone who clearly loves what they do. The fun is infectious. I loved it. You will, too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We booked the commitment tour on the Canada Day long weekend. My wife and I were joined by another couple and a group of four ladies on a holiday. The 8 person group worked nicely, we managed to see 9 wineries, with a delicious charcuterie lunch, so the day was very productive. We were tied by the end, mostly from packing so much wine around that we bought. Shay Lynn (sp?) was a very knowledgeable host and could answer any question anyone had. The am was spacious and a/c worked well to keep us cool on a very hot day. All guests were well looked after, she even drove us downtown after the tour. It was on her way, but was still a very nice gesture.

Highly recommended, and worth the price.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalyn S, Owner at Wine Your Way Tours, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
It was a fantastic way to spend the long weekend! You were a wonderful last minute addition......a perfect fit to the "Calgarian Day". Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will recommend to everyone!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went on a tour with Shalyn to Summerland and Naramata and had the best time. Shalyn is very knowledgable and very fun!! She customized the tour to our palates and taught us a lot about wine. She even brought lemons, chocolate, cheese and meat to one of the wineries so we could learn the difference of pairing wine with different food.The lunch included was delicious and she had plenty of food. The day was absolutely perfect I will recommend her to everyone and will take all visiting guests on her tour only!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie154933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalyn S, Owner at Wine Your Way Tours, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I am sure this is a tour noone will ever forget. Between the blushes of embarrassment and the laughter all around, new friends were definitely made!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Your Way Tours also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Wine Your Way Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing