We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Meal!”

Soban Korean Bistro
Ranked #83 of 635 Restaurants in Kelowna
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Meal!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My husband and I were looking for some high quality ethnic food during our visit to Kelowna in August 2012. We found Soban and were thrilled with the dinner. We had the mixed sampler. The waitress was terrific at helping us make decisions about the meal and everything she suggested was great. The food was fresh, plentiful and well priced. Amazing meal - would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    18
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Healthy, delicious cousine.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I got the sampler plate and it was so good! Especially the vegetarian Binday Tok (Mung Bean Pancake). It can be hard to find healthy places to eat out so I was super pleased to discover Soban! Really nice atmosphere as well! A new favourite!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess-to-the-ica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Korean Bistro”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Friendly service, quick and well presented food. Chef came out halfway through our lunch to make sure we were happy with the food. Had their "Soban Taco" and B-Bop (Bibimbop) and both were really good. Fresh ingredients, very tasty and good value for the money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KayDubbya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Excellent Korean food in Kelowna!”
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Went here with friends on their recommendation and were not disappointed. Very prompt and attentive service, excellent and varied choices, and truly superb seafood tacos! We will return.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank davex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“loved it”
Reviewed November 1, 2011

if you want a very different lunch with great fresh natural flavors you need to try the lunch special so many options and very earthy flavors loved it nice atmosphere cant wait to go back not open on mondays though?

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mayablossomprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soban Korean Bistro also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Soban Korean Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing