We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place, beautiful location”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights for a work trip. We can only stay here in the winter during reduced rates and it was quite nice. Very comfy beds, well appointed rooms. We used the library room in the clubhouse for our meeting which is a nice venue also. No coffee shops within walking distance that I found. The room fridge was cranked to 8 and froze my breakfast yogurt, but that was my own fault for not checking it. Tasty food at Smack Dab, but on the pricy end. Lots of tasty craft beers, also pricy though ($9/pint).

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ProudCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    665
    414
    156
    51
    28
See reviews for
456
350
33
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

This is perfect place to stay as a couple, family or group. Everything was clean and orderly, very comfortable. Our dinners were one of the best we have had as far as taste and presentation. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowichan Bay
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The staff know me from my four visits, greet me by name and the integrity and honesty of the staff of housekeeping is amazing. we do a lot of in house dining or room service and even at the Villas our food has always come to us steaming hot. For service if I ever had to call in anything it was up to my room promptly.

Thank you to all the staff at Manteo for making our stay such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Darcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Catered food during conference was not very good. It was more about presentation than quality of food. Goat cheese, currie & squash soup, pizza that was 1/8" thick and 1 paper thin slice of pepperoni, wraps made of not much more than lettuce, etc. Could have been more "regular" type food.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
275 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

This hotel is even better than on previous trips. Well maintained, lovely rooms and fabulous hospitality. Dining room was a real surprise. Since the renovation it is amazing for breakfast - really creative dishes. I'd go for dinner next stay. on the not-so-good side - they didn't have the snow cleared 24 hr post-storm so their parking lot was rutted and icy which made it tough to move luggage, a walker and an elderly guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Speederchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2014

very nice visit we will be back soon
great food at the smack dab
rooms are very clean and a good size. one of the most comfortable beds I have ever sleep in. had a great time at the bar. all the staff were very friendly.
the television is way to small.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
211 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were displaced from our home as the result of a water main break and stayed here for 4 days until it was fixed. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were friendly and having a good restaurant on site was much appreciated. Very organized and efficient dealing with the included breakfast-some of the other hotels we have stayed at could take lessons! And it was delicious!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kelowna
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
502 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
642 reviews
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Property: Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Address: 3762 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing