We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manteo? Marvelous!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Kootenays
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Manteo? Marvelous!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here Jan 19/14. Our room was clean and comfy and they were able to give us a king, quiet room as requested at booking - much appreciated. The continental breakfast was yummy and the Smak Dab restaurant where breakfast is held is new and modern and overlooks okanagan Lake. The fitness room is in another building but it's a quick and lovely walk on the waterfront boardwalk to get there. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank B.C. Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    652
    408
    153
    51
    28
See reviews for
451
347
32
308
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

It was a great place to stay while attending a conference. I had a one bedroom suite, and it was extremely comfortable. Beds are amazing, and I loved the plush robes. Having a full kitchen was fantastic If it was this nice in January, I can only imagine how nice it would be in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This is a clean and relatively new facilty with good staff and a great (included) breakfast buffet.
While a bit of a drive from downtown Kelowna, it is a very nice waterfront location. The only thing that kept this place from getting a higher rating was the relatively uncomfortable bed. For a king size bed it was too soft and sagged in the middle. Parking was also a bit of an issue in that we had to park at the motel next door and walk back to this resort, however this was a minor quibble.

Room Tip: You pay a premium for views of the lake but I think that side would be quite hot in the summer. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Being able to put a smile on a 12 year old girl still grieving the loss of her mom is a rare gift. Thanks Navina and front desk staff for the magically appearing cookie tray addressed to Lainie! It reached into our world and brightened it. This was a business trip where I decided to bring my 12 year old daughter. Both of us under duress due to recent loss of Tammy. Staff were stellar (excellent), in their treatment of us and their caring attitude which made our experience superior. Thanks Navina, Amy and desk supervisor lady (I can't remember her name, sorry), but I was vastly calmed knowing we were in capable hands. Thanks so much! Lainie-Grae and (dad) Glenn Nichol

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed in a villa, it had all the comforts of home. What a great experience this will be my home away from home EVERY TIME I an visiting the area. I love the fact that there was even a garage for our vehicle!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Thank you so much ! An amazing experience & look forward to returning. Everyone I encountered was helpful & friendly. Room beautiful, bed amazing, housekeeping excellent. Food was so health conscious & delicious. Came home feeling very refreshed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Wonderful 2 bedroom villa. Well laid out and very comfortable. Private indoor parking. Definitely looking forward to staying again. Smack Dab was a great place to eat and had an excellent breakfast buffet that was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maturecouple601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Property: Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Address: 3762 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing