We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed in a villa, it had all the comforts of home. What a great experience this will be my home away from home EVERY TIME I an visiting the area. I love the fact that there was even a garage for our vehicle!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
There are newer reviews for Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,069 - 1,075 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Thank you so much ! An amazing experience & look forward to returning. Everyone I encountered was helpful & friendly. Room beautiful, bed amazing, housekeeping excellent. Food was so health conscious & delicious. Came home feeling very refreshed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Wonderful 2 bedroom villa. Well laid out and very comfortable. Private indoor parking. Definitely looking forward to staying again. Smack Dab was a great place to eat and had an excellent breakfast buffet that was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maturecouple601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went to the Manteo Resort arriving January 1, 2014. We stayed for two nights. The staff was amazing, professional yet warm and friendly. We had a lakeside view that was wonderful. We booked with Expedia and should have just phoned directly to the hotel but when we got there the staff changed our rooms to better with minimum effort and still gave us the same prices as with Expedia. Very accommodating. As it was winter and we were with our kids and their children it was a bit disappointing to have to walk outside to the swimming pool but the hotel was beautiful, the beds and rooms were comfortable. The family had a suite with a great kitchen and pull out bed for the kids and crib for the baby. The breakfast (which was included in the price of the rooms) was very good with everything cooked fresh for a buffet style meal. We would go there again in a flash. With or without a family.

Room Tip: Remember pool access is via an outside walkway. The lake view rooms are a bit bigger and have a gre...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Nicely appointed resort. Great location. Well thought out for a family get away. Breakfast buffet was only so-so - beverages were not included in the price. Staff was very professional and helpful. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

The view from our lakeview room was wonderful! We watched the geese and snow geese from our window. The price point of this room was very good and it included a warm buffet breakfast. We also appreciate that the room has a small fridge.We enjoyed walks on the boardwalk and along the beach. The location is fabulous so close to everything.It was a very romantic place to celebrate my husbands birthday!This was our second time there and I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jocelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Lovely place to stay. Great location. We stayed in winter, so didn't use any of the water sport equipment. The indoor pool did get a workout and was very nice. We would consider going back in summer however the price then might be prohibitive. The rooms are slightly dated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Peter & Jennife... N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
532 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
685 reviews
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Address: 3762 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $150 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing