We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My Wife and I stayed at the Manteo for her birthday. Over all it is a comfortable place to stay in Kelowna. When I made the reservation, I mentioned it was my wife's birthday surprise and they had a bottle of wine and a card waiting for her in the room. We didn't dine at their restaurant because of the reviews that we read. It was a very clean resort with good service and comfortable quiet rooms. The only negative we have is the elevator. There is only one and it is very slow. It did break down as well. If your coming down to the lobby you have to take one of the stairways that lead you out doors, not to the lobby. Turns out it's pouring rain when you get out there. Not to much fun. Elevator and stair system not to well thought out.

Room Tip: Book a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mustdomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    529
    374
    139
    49
    27
See reviews for
394
310
26
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

stayed several nights. Beautiful setting and resort. Facilities are great, everything you could need. Attended a conference, banquet facilities were great, employees great. All meals in diningroom were great! All around great! Stayed in a two-bedroom villa....when can I move in?

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elliottsonpender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest - thank you for taking the time to let us & others know about your recent stay with us. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & liked it so much that you would like to move in! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Manteo beach resort has one of the best locations in Kelowna. We love the restaurant for both its food and ambience, The rooms are nice although the balconies are small with cheap furniture. The service in the hotel is excellent and we enjoyed the pool and boardwalk. One day, I was sitting by the pool in the heat and the staff came along with free smoothies for all the guests. Wheelchair accessibility at this resort is very good.

Room Tip: Street side can be a bit noisy in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review - we are happy to read that you enjoy staying with us. We do like to provide unexpected surprises and glad to hear that you were treated to a complimentary smoothie during one of your stays! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

The hotel and rooms where nice with great beds, it is just too bad we recieved such poor service.

When I made the reservation I informed the reservations agent I would be traveling with my wife and it was around the times of both our birthdays, a chance to mix in a little getaway with work. Her answer was they where busy that week.

The day before we where to check in, we where passing through kelowna and my wife stopped into the resort and inquired if there was a upgrade. The only upgrade available was a bit more than we wanted to pay. She then mentioned it was our birthdays and we where getting away from the kids could they try and save us a nicer room.
She was quite rudley told they where busy.

When we checked in the next day, we got a room over looking the parking lot. we stopped off at front desk to mention we where not happy with our room, there was a supervisor on the desk, and again their only response was they where busy that week.

So we spent our getaway sleeping in seperate beds over looking the parking lot, not what we where looking for.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wcontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest. I am sorry to read about your recent stay with us. We do try to make every possible effort to ensure that all guests have a memorable stay and we do go above & beyond to ensure that guests are recognized for special celebrations, including birthdays, anniversaries, etc. As you noted, when you wife stopped in to ask about a complimentary upgrade - as we were busy, we could not guarantee it without you booking an upgraded room. When you arrived, a complimentary upgrade was just available due to the high occupancy levels at the Resort. We are sorry that you feel that this was taken as poor customer service, however, we are not always able to make changes during high occupancy dates. We hope that you will return & stay with us again at a future date.

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed in the 2 bedroom lakeside villa then moved to a 1 bedroom in the main building. Villa was steps away from the little private beach. Beautiful view. Updated villa with comfy beds and well equipped kitchen.

Staff at the resort were excellent. Friendly and accommodating. They moved us from one suite to another during our stay (our request due not needing a 2 bedroom for half the days) and they made the move while we were out, unpacked food from fridge, put the fruit into a bowl, chilled our wine, etc. very thoughtful and easy. Very accommodating. One bedroom suit was efficient but not as high end or modern as the Villas.

Restaurant food was good. In the peak of summer may be noisy with a giant new lakeside patio. Newly opened restaurant and patio has great (wood burn) pizza. Great facilities/amenities. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Lakeside rooms are worth the upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZaraWesternCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us & how much you enjoyed both the rooms that you stayed in. We are glad to hear that you also enjoyed our new restaurant, Smack DAB, including the "Crazy Good Pizza" that we have to offer! We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the nicest hotel in Kelowna, in my opinion. The beds are extremely comfortable, the rooms are spacious & very clean, and they provide all of the amenities: robes, iron & ironing board, fridge, good selection of channels. But most of all, it's the service. Extremely friendly and personable, it's the main reason I like staying at this hotel, plus, as a single woman traveling, I feel very safe in this hotel. The security staff are just as friendly and welcoming as the desk staff, who are outstanding. Highly recommend this hotel for comfort and service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank netnrrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to read that you enjoy staying with us and that you recognize our friendly staff - they are certainly the ones that behind the heart & soul of the Resort and are here to ensure that every guest experience is memorable. We look forward to seeing you return again soon.

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We chose this property for the first part of our retirement-moon because we came once before in early May. This time it was April 20, 2013.
The two bedroom units are huge, multi-level affairs. Enter through an enclosed garage, up half-flight to the living room with a fireplace; up another half to the kitchen with a laundry and powder room. Up to the top level where there are two bedrooms with ensuites.
We did not get a good view of the lake this time, which disappointed us, but we were there for relaxation and the occasional expedition. The free wireless was good and was a delight for me as a travel writer.
I appreciate Manteo location, which is south of the centre of Kelowna in what was a residential district. It's quiet and now there are grocery stores, pharmacies, as well as small independent stores within a kilometre. You are in the city centre in 10 mins with a vehicle and can reach wineries, markets, and other local food producers easily.
Our unit was clean and cosy, and the beds were nothing short of divine. On site is a bar/resto, an indoor and outdoor pool, a lakeside boardwalk, boat rentals, etc. The staff are very customer service oriented and helped to bale me out when a crisis occurred at home requiring printing and scanning a signed letter.
When you go take in the Kelowna Farmers' Market, drive over the bridge and go wine-tasting on Boucherie Road, eat lunch at Quails' Gate's famous Old Vines Restaurant overlooking their vineyards and the lake. Gorgeous!
Recommended for a quiet, relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a view; the lakeside units are 3 bedroomed as far as I can tell. Manteo also has hotel rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PhotosbyPharos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very extensive review of your stay with us - we are glad that we were able to be apart of your retirement-moon! You definitely had a chance to see all that Manteo & Kelowna has to offer. We hope that we will see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#3 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 422 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Property: Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Address: 3762 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing