We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter was great, summer must be awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at the Manteo Resort (in the hotel, top floor corner room #407) for 3 nights in March with our son's PeeWee hockey team. Our manager booked the hotel so we didn't know what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised. The location is RIGHT on Okanagan Lake, with a beautiful boardwalk and marina area. There were several pools (including an indoor one with hot tub), a basketball court, badminton court, foosball and table tennis, movie room and more. Needless to say, the kids had lots of fun! Our room had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave and stove, so it was easy to eat in the room when we wanted. We had one spacious bedroom with a VERY comfortable bed, plus a pull-out sofa for our 2 kids. When the sofabed was pulled out, the main living area was definitely cramped (thus 4 stars instead of 5), but when it was shut there was ample room to move around. Bathroom was modern and very clean, as was the entire property. Our manager stayed in a 3-level villa, which was extremely spacious with a full kitchen. All in all, we were super impressed with the Manteo and would go again (although summer rates are considerably higher, the winter rates were excellent).

Room Tip: Top floor, facing the lake was worth the extra $30!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbenaOhene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wow - thank you for your very detailed review of your recent stay with us while attending a hockey tournament in the area. We are so glad to hear that the Villa accommodations suited the needs for family. I hope you do have an opportunity to return again in the future - summertime is definitely fun with the outdoor pools and lots of other activities being available, plus summertime temperatures of 30+ degrees helps too!

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,194 - 1,200 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our family has enjoyed a summer stay at Manteo for the past 8 years. Whether you book a 2 or 3 bedroom villa or a room in the hotel this is the perfect place for a family. The pools are great. There is a private beach. Boat and water toy rentals at the hotel. There is no need to venture far. The staff is amazing, our kids love hanging out with the recreation staff because they make the girls feel at home and important. We had our first non-summer visit to Manteo this month and the service and experience we just as good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to post your review about the Resort! We are so happy to read that after so many years of spending summertime vacations with us, that you had the opportunityto come & enjoy it at a different time of year as well. Lots of exciting changes for Manteo, including our new restaurant - Smack DAB, which opened up on March 18th! We look forward to seeing you again this summer!

Dana Crichton, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Mom's 89th birthday and although I'd mentioned it by phone when I reserved, I didn't expect it would be noted. It was, with a lovely card and fresh cookies in our room. And the woman who checked us in asked which of us was the birthday girl and provided personal wishes. My Mom was thrilled. Our waterfront room was exactly what I'd booked, the room was quiet and graciously appointed.
What I wish this hotel would add - a plastic shower cap or a handheld shower head so we didn't have to get our hair wet when we showered, one more pouch of coffee or a note saying additional coffee was available near the front desk (their restaurant is closed just now so we had to go out for breakfast) and one more facecloth. (two women, one facecloth - not enough)
Loved walking on the boardwalk, enjoyed our room and watching the birds on the lake, hospitality was great and parking was free and within a half block of the door. The Delta has slightly larger rooms and yes, it's more elegant in the reception area but you pay to park and the service is of the crisp, efficient, impersonal kind. Kudos to Manteo for keeping it real.

Room Tip: Ask for the fourth floor lakeside - ask if there are athletic teams in (it's near a major recrea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Speederchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review - so happy to read that you came & stayed with us for your mom's 80th birthday - what fantastic memories that were shared & created and happy that we were part of it! The new restaurant, Smack DAB, just opened on March 18th - I hope you will have the opportunity to come back again at a future date to try it out.

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

A disappointing stay as I had heard great things from others who had been here before. We had a lakeside 2 bedroom villa and I thought it was over priced ($285 per night plus tax, corporate rate) considering the fact that we were there in the deepest part of the off season. In addition, the restaurant was closed for renovation and the outside facilities are of no use in January. The fact that we were offered a (1) cold breakfast box when there were 3 adults staying was adding insult to injury. I would suggest that the only way to enjoy a stay here is if somebody else is picking up the tab.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank E56789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am sorry to hear that you did not think that there was value in the room that you booked. You are correct that our restaurant was closed - we have recently opened our new restaurant, Smack DAB, and we are now offering daily Chef attended buffet breakfast, which replaces the breakfast boxes that we previously offered to our corporate travelers. Hotel guests can now have breakfast for $8.00 (adults) and $4.00 (kids 10 & under).

We do hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again during a future trip to Kelowna.

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

While on business travel, now and again stay an extra day to smell the roses. I was planning to stay at the major downtown hotel where I am a member and last-minute decided to look for something more quaint. I came across the Manteo by accident but was much impressed. Maybe I was exhausted, but I found the bed way too comfortable! --it was difficult to get up in the morning! No Manteo restaurant because of renovations brought me to the adjacent ElDorado Hotel and restaurant, which is a much older hotel which lots of charm and (apparent) history to it. Both are essentially on the waterfront of Lake Okonogan and a marina which I am sure is very busy on the hot days of summer. This was February. Not so many bikinis. But a lovely visit. Nice restaurant and lounge across the street called "Cabanas" --a rare find! In all, this is a lovely spot of busy Kelowna! I will return when the weather is hot.

Room Tip: Visit again when the restaurant is completed. The experience isn't full until then. Luckily the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HankDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent trip to Kelowna. In the summer (open May-September) months, we do have 2 additional outdoor pools, which do offer a variety to the indoor pool. We are also located less than 5 minutes from H20 Fitness & Adventure Center, which is Kelowna's largest pool, featuring waterslides, pools, and surf simulator - discounted passes are available at the front desk. Hope to see you return back to Manteo Resort again at a future date!

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

we enjoyed staying in the well appointed suites on this lakeside resort. Restaurant in the resort is also pretty good. i was not too impressed by the pool situation - the pool should be larger fro this type of resort.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent trip to Kelowna. In the summer (open May-September) months, we do have 2 additional outdoor pools, which do offer a variety to the indoor pool. We are also located less than 5 minutes from H20 Fitness & Adventure Center, which is Kelowna's largest pool, featuring waterslides, pools, and surf simulator - discounted passes are available at the front desk. Hope to see you return back to Manteo Resort again at a future date!

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My lover and I stayed 2 nights at the Manteo on January 2 2013. We stayed in the Delux King room and the bed was very comfortable. They offer free DVD movie rentals which was nice. The restaurant was closed for reno's and we couldnt eat there or order room service so that would have been nice to know before booking. They offer a free continental breakfast, but I would be embarrassed to offer it to guests...consisted of a few croissants, muffins and yogurt. You have to walk outside to get to the pool; would have been okay in the summer but it was freezing in the winter and that put a damper on the swimming and hot tub experience. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyJeska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManteoResort, Director of Sales at Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay. We are sorry that you were not informed about the closure of the restaurant during our renovations. The continental breakfast that you had was something that we had offered complimentary during this time that we were closed. We hope that you will return at a future date to experience all that Manteo Resort has to offer.

Kind Regards,
Dana Crichton, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 33 in Kelowna
539 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 33 in Kelowna
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas

Address: 3762 Lakeshore Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1W 3L4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#5 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range: $121 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kelowna’s Manteo Resort is beautifully located on the shores of Okanagan Lake, only minutes from downtown, championship golf courses, estate wineries, and ski hills. At Manteo, amenities are plentiful with indoor/outdoor pools and hot tubs, kids water park, saunas, movie theatre, fitness center, tennis court, 9-hole putting green, playground, private beach and boat moorage. Accommodations are superb and provide the highest standards of comfort in spacious Deluxe Guestrooms, Premium One Bedroom Suites and in private Two & Three Bedroom Villas, located only steps from the lake.Our 102 unit full service resort features waterfront meeting & conference facilities, ideal for groups up to 200. Meeting & event facilities are perfect for meetings, retreats and banquets. The Waterfront Ballroom will accommodate up to 200 people and is divisible into three separate rooms to accommodate smaller meetings and breakout sessions. All facilities have a lakeview, with floor to ceiling windows in each room, which offers an elegant, yet comfortable setting to relax and enjoy.Manteo’s Clubhouse is located only a short walk from the main hotel. From casual to elegant, our Library and Upper Lounge are ideal for private receptions, meetings and events for up to 100 guests. The facilities include a pool table, big screen television, bar service area and a large outdoor patio with breathtaking views of Okanagan Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel And Villas
Manteo Hotel Waterfront
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas Kelowna, Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing