We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Facility!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Okanagan Golf Club

The Okanagan Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Okanagan Golf Club offers two 18-hole championship courses nestled amongst spectacular ponderosa pine forests and emerald greens: The Bear Course, designed by Nicklaus Designs and The Quail Course, designed by Les Furber. Kelowna is the perfect setting for any golfer with some of BC’s best golf courses, fine dining, vibrant culture, unique shops, orchards and vineyards all in the sunny Okanagan valley.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
“Nice Facility!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Played both Quail and Bear on same day as part of Boyz weekend. Excellent choice for a 36 hole outing. Group's golf skill level varied from 3 to 30+ handicap; but both courses were not too easy; not too hard. A very fair test for all skill levels. Greens were in great shape for May! Service in restaurant was also excellent - offering cooler bags full of ice to take with you when you bought beverages. Looking forward to next year!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dub d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Boys golf weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved both courses great greens great time stayed across the street enjoyed walking to the course will be back next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzannesmith4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancovuer
2 reviews
“Boys Golfing weekend was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for three nights in accommodation right on the golf course and played both courses. Absolutely fantastic shape. Really enjoyable course to play for all our group, golfers with varying skill levels. Thoroughly enjoyed it and all ten of us will be back again, maybe annually.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was my third return trip over the last 8 years to this golf club. We stayed locally at the Borgata Lodge and walked to the course. The course played well, no delays, and the greens were in terrific shape for May. Hope to return again soon. Service was also excellent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time on The Quail.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I grew up in kelowna, but never got a chance to play this course before I moved to the island.
A close friend of mine is a member at Okanagan, and he arranged t-times for the Sunday/Monday that I was visitting him.
I have played many courses around the world, and this course is right up there with the PGA courses I have seen.
Considering how early in the season it is, the conditions were excellent. The greens were perfect, the rough and 2nd cuts were what you would expect of a challenging course.
I will definitely be playing more rounds here on my next visit to kelowna.
Excellent job to the groundskeepers and maintainers. They definitely have their formulas figured out to keep the course lush and maintained.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeep_Crazy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Okanagan Golf Club also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Okanagan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing