We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Boys golf weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Okanagan Golf Club

The Okanagan Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Okanagan Golf Club offers two 18-hole championship courses nestled amongst spectacular ponderosa pine forests and emerald greens: The Bear Course, designed by Nicklaus Designs and The Quail Course, designed by Les Furber. Kelowna is the perfect setting for any golfer with some of BC’s best golf courses, fine dining, vibrant culture, unique shops, orchards and vineyards all in the sunny Okanagan valley.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Boys golf weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Loved both courses great greens great time stayed across the street enjoyed walking to the course will be back next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank suzannesmith4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Vancovuer
2 reviews
“Boys Golfing weekend was excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Stayed for three nights in accommodation right on the golf course and played both courses. Absolutely fantastic shape. Really enjoyable course to play for all our group, golfers with varying skill levels. Thoroughly enjoyed it and all ten of us will be back again, maybe annually.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An Excellent experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was my third return trip over the last 8 years to this golf club. We stayed locally at the Borgata Lodge and walked to the course. The course played well, no delays, and the greens were in terrific shape for May. Hope to return again soon. Service was also excellent!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pete T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, B.C, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First time on The Quail.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I grew up in kelowna, but never got a chance to play this course before I moved to the island.
A close friend of mine is a member at Okanagan, and he arranged t-times for the Sunday/Monday that I was visitting him.
I have played many courses around the world, and this course is right up there with the PGA courses I have seen.
Considering how early in the season it is, the conditions were excellent. The greens were perfect, the rough and 2nd cuts were what you would expect of a challenging course.
I will definitely be playing more rounds here on my next visit to kelowna.
Excellent job to the groundskeepers and maintainers. They definitely have their formulas figured out to keep the course lush and maintained.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeep_Crazy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Service with A smile”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The food was much improved, and the service was excellent, The meal had some variety, and the self service buffet on Friday nights sometimes pasta, sometimes stir fry, is very good.l

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Okanagan Golf Club also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Okanagan Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing