We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous venue for golf and dining”

The Harvest Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spectacular Okanagan views, award winning service, attention to detail and golf that is second to none! At 7109 yards, The Harvest, voted best golf course in Kelowna, is a championship length layout designed by renowned Canadian golf course architect, Graham Cooke. The Harvest Golf Club provides an excellent location for events of any size making us the best wedding venue in Kelowna. Every detail of the Clubhouse has been carefully considered for the enjoyment of our guests. Include The Harvest in your next Okanagan golf vacation!
West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
348 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Gorgeous venue for golf and dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

8 ladies enjoyed the grounds yesterday followed by a fabulous lunch on the terrace. The views were outstanding and the food & wine service was terrific. We would all go back in a heart beat! The flat bread was prime rib with onions & peppers and a horse radish drizzle! Chicken Pad Thai was awesome as was the spinach salad. The Salmon Club was a hit with 4 ladies. The wine list supports local wineries...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad S, Manager at The Harvest Golf Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for visiting to play and enjoy our fresh, local food! Your business is greatly appreciated. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    11
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We chose this as my daughter's wedding reception venue. We had gone to a tasting day and were really impressed with what they had done.
Come time for the reception, the food was amazing and everyone raved about it. They even had desserts and sandwiches around midnite.
The view is amazing, the staff is amazing. It is away from the city so there is no city noise. It is gorgeous and I would recommend it to anyone having an event. The cost was very resasonable too.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NotaHotelSnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad S, Manager at The Harvest Golf Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
If we could, we'd rank your review 5 star as well!! Wonderful words and thoughts expressed about the venue, staff and service. Thank your for choosing us in making your daughter's special day a great success!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food, and Amazing View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Everything was fabulous here and will definitely return here for dinner. The view is absolutely spectacular and though I did not sit on the patio to dine, it has to be one of the best dining patios in Kelowna. Food and service were excellent. Highly recommend and I'll be back on my next trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wet_Coast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad S, Manager at The Harvest Golf Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about your meal! Give us a call next time in town and we'll be sure to reserve a table on our patio for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the best places to view Kelowna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Golf course is in excellent shape. Many photo ops. (The pond and the red bridge come to mind). Views and flowers make for a very enjoyable round of golf.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad S, Manager at The Harvest Golf Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the kind words and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! Come back and enjoy the view anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Nice course and views of lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Harvest golf course was very enjoyable and the service at the course was fantastic.

Included in the twilight golf fee was range balls and kart. The twilight fee was much more reasonably priced than the full cost.

The course was great fun, as per pictures there are very limited trees - the main hazard is the rough so you must keep it on the short stuff. The rough can be very difficult.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chad S, Manager at The Harvest Golf Club, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for your great review and sharing your pictures of The Harvest! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Harvest Golf Club also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to The Harvest Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing