We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent sushi”
Review of Momo Sushi Kelowna

Momo Sushi Kelowna
Ranked #39 of 622 Restaurants in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Central City
Description: casual japanese dining
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Top of the list for sushi in Kelowna. Tables are cramped but the food And service make up for it. The selection is great and the quality is excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BAM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    67
    20
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best sushi in Kelowna”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Excellent sushi very fresh. My favorite is the spicy tuna roll. There is a full menu for the non sushi people as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Servings small, prices high”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We were just strolling down the street looking for lunch and there was Momo Sushi. Where we live, we can't get sushi, so this is a real "big town" treat for us. We know sushi and Japanese food well, since we used to live in Japan. I get that things change when they are brought to Canada, but ...if you're looking for authentic Japanese food, this isn't it.

I saw hardly any wakame in my wakame salad; there was some other green seaweed but not wakame. It was good, just not wakame. The inari sushi (should be written inarizushi) -- $1.95 for ONE PIECE?? The waitress assured us that this was a typical Kelowna price. It was OK, but certainly not worth almost 2 bucks a piece. The agedashi tofu (should be agedashidofu) was tasty. Anyway, this lunch was not enough to fill us up, and the bill was $35! Oh, and I don't think the people are Japanese either, because when I spoke Japanese to them, they just gave me nervous laughter.

I wouldn't go there again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PiperKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“My Family Enjoyed The Food More Than I Did....”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My family and I went there for supper and although they seemed to enjoy their party tray, i had the Teriyaki Short Rib and it was half rib and half fat! we mightgo there again when we go back to Kelowna, i'd like to try another cooked dish before i dismiss the place, but i will never order that dish again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OilTastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very dissapointing after reding reviews”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The sushi here was very disappointing, The worst sushi I have ever had! Ordered Tempura as well.....Could barely see the vegetables.....above all else, the service was lousy.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gasman3425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Momo Sushi Kelowna also viewed

Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Momo Sushi Kelowna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing