We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mac and cheese all grown up!”
Review of Twisted Tomato - CLOSED

Twisted Tomato
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Kelowna, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mac and cheese all grown up!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We sat on the roof and while there is no view it is a nice change, and provides a pleasent atmosphere. Try any one of the many Mac and Cheese creations for a delicious twist on an old favourite.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    35
    20
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christina Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful food & service”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We used a Groupon at the Kelowna Twisted Tomato & will definitely be back. The service was attentive, the food excellent, the prices reasonable. They make a great classic style Caesar: when I requested regular salt on the rim, there was no problem (believe me when I say that many other restaurants & bars have no idea of how the original Caesar was made). As an appetizer we had the Asian Lettuce Wrap, with entrees of the Capicolla & Prosciutto Rosaline (new take on lasagne) and the Bbq Back Ribs. All were fresh, hot & nice size portions.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GailLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had been on a couple of restaurant review sites and after reading the comments I was reluctant to go here but we had purchased a Groupon so decided to give it a try. We had a great experience. I think our waitress’s name was Brittany and she did a professional job with just the right degree of friendliness. We asked for food and wine recommendations and were happy with what she recommended. The other staff looked just as competent as our server and other diners seemed happy. It is not an inexpensive place but we would return! We had friends over last night for dinner and they were saying they had been to that restaurant 3 times and were happy each time. Bon appetite.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A good idea gone slightly wrong”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Some menu items (like the chili prawns) are delightful but others, the pizzas and pastas, tend to be mediocre and some ideas just don't work (bitter kale shredded over pastas). Service in my experience has always been friendly and efficient and the beer and wine on offer by the glass is great (and fairly reasonably priced). Could be good with some refinements.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 760adavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food at a cost”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had a nice dinner here. Food was excellent and the atmosphere fun. Braised duck nachos - yumm! Place is a bit eclectic, fun and funky. Staff was pleasant but nothing out of the ordinary. Price was getting up there though. A bit more than the average "young" place (ie Joeys, Earls etc) and almost up with the fine dining crowd. All in all a fun evening.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xtcds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twisted Tomato also viewed

 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
Kelowna, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing