We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Birthday Celebration!

1st wine tour we have ever been on and it was everything we hoped for :) Our driver Herb was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
natsiegner
,
Kelowna, Canada
Great service!

Visiting wineries was great but having a fantastic driver made our trip even more enjoyable. Her... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
GeorginaM883
,
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
via mobile
Read all 890 reviews
  
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveler rating
810
59
11
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
810
59
11
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mission hill bottleneck drive magic tricks fun tour quails gate okanagan wine west side golf course bachelorette party great guide booked this tour girls weekend would highly recommend this tour his knowledge kelowna area private tour last stop
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st wine tour we have ever been on and it was everything we hoped for :) Our driver Herb was awesome! We never felt rushed and he kept all our goodies safe. I can't wait to book another tour with Uncorked !!!

Thank natsiegner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting wineries was great but having a fantastic driver made our trip even more enjoyable. Her was a very nice man who took pictures of us at all three wineries and took care of all of our wine that we purchased. After our wine tour we were returned to our hotel where Herb our driver waited for us to get changed then drove and picked us up from dinner- very accommodating.

Thank GeorginaM883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

We were looking for a tour of the Okanagan Falls region and came across the "Corkscrew & Killer Views" tour with Uncorked. Unfortunately they didn't do the tour on the day we were looking for. I e-mailed them to find out if they had any other days available and we were very surprised (and incredibly impressed) to hear that they would put on the trip just for my wife and I. On the day Deb turned up to collect us bang on time and had a surprise for us, her sister in law Judy was coming as well. To say that we had the best tour we've ever had would be an injustice. Between the excellent vineyards we had never heard of before, Debs excellent knowledge of the region and its history and Judy's comic genius it was perfect. I can't recommend Uncorked highly enough, if your looking for a tour that takes in smaller Winery's you may not have heard of, try the Corkscrew tour. We will be going back to try another region with Uncorked next year (hopefully with Deb and we may have to fly Judy back up from the States for additional entertainment!!) Thanks Ladies, hope to see you in 2019.

Thank Mal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Pick Ryan for a tour guide and you will be garenteed a great time! He takes the time to get to know you and make it the best experience for you

Thank staysee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We booked the Naramata day tour and from pick up to drop off we had an amazing time! Herb, our driver, was full of knowledge and banter and made the whole experience a lot more enjoyable. The photos were a surprise treat and really made the day a lot more fun. In return, I hope he likes the photo where he didn't have to be behind the camera! Thanks for such an amazing tour Herb - was more than we could have asked for!

Thank vcsamways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimuncorked, Manager at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for the great review! Glad you had a wonderful time on your tour to the Naramata Bench with our guide, Herb! He'll be happy to hear he could help make your day enjoyable and fun! Herb loves taking photos of our guest's experiences throughout the day, then they are posted on our Facebook page for guests to be able to download whichever photos they want.

We look forward to having you join us again in the future on another Okanagan adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We booked a wine tasting tour with Uncorked as part of my bachelorette party! Monty, our tour guide, was amazing and really made this tour/party very special for me! I'm so happy we booked the wine tasting with Uncorked! I couldn't have asked for a better wine tour than this :) Thank you Uncorked and Monty!!!

Thank Megumi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you for the great review! So happy you had a fabulous time with our guide, Monty on your bachelorette wine tour! He'll be delighted to hear he could help make you day enjoyable and memorable. Monty should have also posted your pictures from the day on our Facebook page by now - hope you have had the chance to look at and download the photos you want to keep to commemorate the special day!

We look forward to planning your next Okanagan adventure - and congratulations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Herb rocked, we had a lovely group even though they moved us to a different tour. But Herb made sure we had a special stop at the end! Would definitely do it again!!

Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

We are very happy you had a great day with Herb on your tour, he certainly does go above and beyond for his guests - we apologize for having to move you - glad it worked in your favor and that you had a memorable time with Uncorked. We like to make sure everyone is having a great time, and once in a while, if we do not have the people to go out an specific tour, we'll ask our guests to move to one with more people on - ensuring you still have a fantastic day! We will always accommodate the best we can!

We look forward to having you join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

A group of us came down to Kelowna for a weekend. The wine tour was phenomenal!
The guide was very knowledgeable, fun, and accommodating.
The wineries we checked out were great. Best way to see and taste some great wines!

Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Sunshine will be so happy you had a great time with her on one of her first tours with Uncorked! She is a fabulous edition to our team and we are glad she chose us to work with! Her cheerful disposition and knowledge of the wine regions in the Okanagan make her a great fit.

We look forward to planning your next Okanagan adventure with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Two words, STUNTMAN STEVE!!!
Had an amazing day on a great tour. Steve the tour guide was terrific. Got treated fantastic at every stop. Well worth the trip!

Thank Denny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

So happy you had a fantastic day with Stuntman Steve! He'll be happy to hear he could help make your day memorable and fun! We look forward to having you join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We did a tour in early September and it wasn’t busy so we had our tour guide Herb ALL to ourselves!! AMAZING would be an understatement!!! Herb was AWESOME! From the moment he picked us up till the moment he dropped us off, he gave my husband and I an unforgettable memorable tour of wine country! We couldn’t ask for better service and can’t wait to tour with Uncorked again!

Thank Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimuncorked, Owner at Uncorked Okanagan Wine Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review, and are happy you and your husband had a fabulous, memorable time with Herb! He certainly does go above and beyond for our guests! We can't wait for you to join us again as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews