We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveler rating
272
319
165
49
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
319
165
49
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean continental breakfast yogurt no elevator hot tub stayed one night convenient location a great place to stay motel pillows highway bc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 842 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2019

For Kelowna, this hotel feels like small town hospitality. Darlene listened to us go on about the trip and family and the next day smiling greetings to breakfast and called us by name, asked if we decided about things vaguely discussed at check in. Not just us, but every guest while we were there. Amazing with all the people they see to actually bother to know them. Pete, must be manager, jumping i to help with breakfast. even saw the owner scrubbing as we checked out. A real team.
Then to read a review not long ago, mentioning Darlene by name and posting such a tirade....I'm thinking that someone didn't get their way with something. Or just plane horrible person.
Always clean, always friendly, always make our trips through Kelowna something to look forward to. Kootos to the huge new lobby and breakfast area. Look forward to see what's next

Room tip: Back of hotel, upper floor, middle. Very quiet
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dcbcfedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihua W, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Dear Dcbcfedo, Thank you for your wonderful reviews! The reason why the hospitality business is so interesting is that we always have some lovely people like you to chat with. I hope your travels brings you our way more often in the future. Thank you for being our guest! Lihua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We arrived to the property to check in, all was ok. The professionalism at the front desk was lacking but it wasn’t a major big deal. We brought our things to the room and left as we were in town visiting family and friends for the rest of the weekend had a date night planned for the Friday (night of check-in). We went out for dinner and a movie and had a lovely time, got back o the motel and our keys didn’t work. So we went down to the front desk, the lack of professionalism the second time round was disgusting. Prior even to asking what she could help us with, she went on telling us that she was just verbally assault Ed by a man because this property does not accept cash deposits. I have to say on a side note, my partner and I travel for work and often split the hotel cost. For convenience, we often use a cash deposit and this is the first I have ever heard of a hotel not accepting cash. Anyways, she continues to tell us her story, saying that the man called her an “F-ing c***” however, she did not bleep out the profanities. Anyways, after enduring that, she takes us up to our room and let’s us in. Taken aback to begin with by that situation, we then hear a man wailing from the next room over. The wailing didn’t stop for a solid minute and to be quite honest it sounded like he was using drugs. The cleanliness of the room was fairly poor, the carpeting looks like it’s 30 years old and we felt uncomfortable even taking our shoes off (for the over all 25 minutes we spent in the room) and there was actually paint pealing off the ceiling. All of these major point combined, we didn’t feel safe sleeping in this motel. So we left and drove to Vernon, and stayed at my Father in laws home. This was a horrible experience and needless to say we will never return. Whyndam should be ashamed to have their name associated with this property as it is clearly very poorly managed.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Navigate47528537195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihua W, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2019

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our Super 8. The front desk agent that you speak of has been with us for over 20 years. She has provided excellent service for the time that I have been working with her. I spoke with her about this and she admitted she had a made a bad judgement and is very sorry for the incident. She was very rattled and let her emotions get the best of her. We have a no cash policy now as we were robbed a couple of times where weapons were involved. My employees safety does and must trump a guests convenience. Many of the hotels in Kelowna have a no cash policy. The carpets except for one pet room were all replaced last year, all the furniture in the rooms was replaced the year before and we have been constantly renovating for the last two and a half years since the new owner bought the property. The paint peeling off the ceiling is thanks to a shady contractor applying the stipple to a still dusty ceiling so it is all peeling off, something we are working on. We are continuing renovating and upgrading as it will take some time to bring back a property that had been left relatively unchanged for the last 20 plus years. No one else in the building made any mention of a man wailing on the evening in question. I am not implying that this did not happen, but if something like this is not brought to our attention we have no way of knowing what disturbance is being made unless security happens to be in the vicinity at the time. Once again I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience and can can assure you that if you ever gave us another chance we would go out of our way to make your stay super.

Pete
Room Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019

The staff is always friendly here. The room was clean, the breakfast area large and clean. I really liked the water bottle refill station rather than buying bottled water! The only issue we had during our last stay was with noisy guests.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihua W, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2019

Dear lmcs, Thanks for choosing our hotel for your last stay. We are happy to read your nice review and compliments. We started the renovations two years ago. Since we have a seperate breakfast area, we rent another water machine for lobby, which is convenient for our guests. They all love it. I am so sorry that your stay was bothered by some noisy guests. Our well- trained front desk agent could have dealt with it if you called them right away. We always thrill to make our guests have a super stay! Look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to Kelowna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

We have stayed at a different hotel in the past 4 yrs enroute to our tropical vacation This was our first time at this hotel I think this will be our new location Front desk staff very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable Very convenient to the Kelowna airport

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elvira_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihua W, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review and we would be honored to be your new go to hotel when you come to Kelowna. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again so we can make your stay super.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

Just stayed here for our 4th and 5th times before a flight out of Kelowna. It is always clean, quiet and friendly staff. Airport shuttle is available as well. There are several dinner restaurants close by and the hotel breakfast room is open early for a complimentary light breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank grannier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lihua W, Owner at Super 8 by Wyndham Kelowna BC, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Thank you for your kind review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews