We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic motel with updated bedding and room”
Review of Super 8 Kelowna BC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kelowna BC
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Eugene OR
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Basic motel with updated bedding and room”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel looks like an older basic hotel but the rooms have been upgraded to have better beds and "upscale" bed linens, which are nice. The front desk folks are friendly and helpful and the breakfast includes hard boiled eggs, yogurt, and cereal in addition to bagels and toast. There's a bowl of fresh fruit as well. A decent place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review.
I am glad that you noticed many of the changes we have made to improve our guests' experience. Our King and Queen beds have all had the linens updates, and we are currently about to test some new items on our Double beds.
The new Superstart Breakfast items that we added are proving to be very popular. With the hard boiled eggs, cinnamon rolls, and toaster waffels, there is now something for everyone to start their day.

I hope that we will see you again soon!

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    277
    144
    35
    21
See reviews for
232
245
64
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Stony Plain
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Excellent hotel. Incredibly friendly staff, clean, great complimentary breakfast, and our kids absolutely loved the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for your review.
I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. The outdoor pool and hot tub are very popular with kids and adults alike.
I hope that you will choose to stay with us again next year, and add the Super 8 Kelowna to your holiday!

Have a Super summer.

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for work, 3 nights , front dask lady very friendly , I must say that becouse of the nature of my work I travel a lot but not many workers care so much.

Rooms are very clean , organized , the pool hot tub area was nice , it's not the most amazing hotel , but it's affordable , clean , and I would do it again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Kelowna for your work trip.
I am glad that you felt comfortable with us.
Travelling professionals such as yourself make up a good portion of our business, so we want to make sure that you are well taken care of during your stay.
If it's important to you, its important to us.

I hope to see you again for a future visit.

Thank you again,

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
298 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Days Inn Kelowna
#23 of 34 in Kelowna
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelowna BC

Property: Super 8 Kelowna BC
Address: 2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Super Eight Kelowna
Super 8 Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Super 8
Kelowna Super Eight
Super 8 Kelowna BC Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing