We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel. Friendly staff”
Review of Super 8 Kelowna BC

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Kelowna BC
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
“Great hotel. Friendly staff”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great rooms great staff. Good pool. Great experience. Great location. Very nice front desk especially Krista Fick. Will stay again soon :) good pricing and well worth it. Free wifi in rooms and free contenintal breaky.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deannefick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    277
    144
    35
    21
See reviews for
232
245
64
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Williams Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here on both ends of a vacation. It's close to the airport (8km?). Used a shuttle service and took advantage of the hotels park 'n fly free week of parking. They have a continental breaky available that's not too bad, but not as good as some others out there. The room was quite small, but clean. Front desk was always helpful. For the price, all things considered, i would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brick_Tamblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for both of your recent stays. I am glad you were able totake advantage of the Park n'Fly program. It has been very popular with guests leaving town as we are so close to the airport.
I will pass on your compliments to the front desk- they always like to hear that our guests appreciate their service.

We look forward to your next stay.
Have a Super summer!

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The room was clean. There was some noise from the pool, but the air conditioner covered that and I had a good sleep both nights. Friendly courteous staff. Good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelownasuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Kelowna BC, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us over the Long Weekend.
I am glad that you were comfortable here.
I apologize for any pool noise that disturbed you. We keep the pool hours 10am to 10pm so guests are able to enjoy their quiet time when the pool is closed.
If there was anything else that we could have done to make your stay more Super, just let us know, and we will be happy to work on it for your next visit.

I hope to see you again in the future.
Have a Super summer!

Ben Hechter
General Manager
Super 8 Kelowna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
641 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
298 reviews
Central City
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Kelowna
Days Inn Kelowna
#23 of 34 in Kelowna
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kelowna BC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kelowna BC

Property: Super 8 Kelowna BC
Address: 2592 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kelowna BC 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kelowna BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Super Eight Kelowna
Super 8 Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Super 8
Kelowna Super Eight
Super 8 Kelowna BC Okanagan Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing